vcd boot disc

huggi

VIP Fatty
Joined
Jul 15, 2001
Messages
5,908
Reaction score
330
Location
SA* *** guess the rest
does anyone know where i can get a vcd boot disc for the dreamcast?

thanks

<br />huggi
 

gareth

Member +
Joined
Jun 5, 2001
Messages
865
Reaction score
0
Location
Bonnybridge
how does a boot disc work, is it right a d/c plays backups with just the correct boot disc-no chipping.. <img src="tongue.gif" border="0">
 

huggi

VIP Fatty
Joined
Jul 15, 2001
Messages
5,908
Reaction score
330
Location
SA* *** guess the rest
yes m8 u burn the image file of the boot disc (making sure ur using the right program for it) then insert the disc into D/C wait for it to boot then without switching it off take out the cd and stick in the copy. Some however already have the boot sector already on the game so there no need to stick in the boot disc.

As for the VCD boot disc it works on the same principle: stick it in the D/C and take it out when the title screen comes on and replace with the VCD for disc 2 u do not need to repeat the process just take out disc 1 and put disc 2 in without turning the power off(using a D/C to play VCD is not the best way to watch one as the quality is poor and the speech is out of sink...)

<br />huggi
 

huggi

VIP Fatty
Joined
Jul 15, 2001
Messages
5,908
Reaction score
330
Location
SA* *** guess the rest
i uploaded the VCD boot disc into the downloads section a few weeks back m8 if u want to give it a go. Also if u want a D/C games boot disc let me know and ill e-mail to u or upload it.

<br />huggi
 

gareth

Member +
Joined
Jun 5, 2001
Messages
865
Reaction score
0
Location
Bonnybridge
Thanks, i'm after a consul for a xmas pressie cant decide what to get d/c or ps1? <img src="rolleyes.gif" border="0">
 

huggi

VIP Fatty
Joined
Jul 15, 2001
Messages
5,908
Reaction score
330
Location
SA* *** guess the rest
well to be honest m8 the games look better on the D/c but are not very good for game play. (apart from a few)they have also stopped making games for it. As for the ps1 if u get one make sure u get the right chip that boots all games whatever region as the normal psx chip will only boot european games and u have to do the swap thing for the american ones.

huggi



[ 28 November 2001: Message edited by: huggi ]</p>
 

gareth

Member +
Joined
Jun 5, 2001
Messages
865
Reaction score
0
Location
Bonnybridge
Thanks for your help M8. Think i'll go for the PS1, then again what about the x-box......?? <img src="graemlins/dizzy.gif" border="0" alt="[dizzy]" />
 
H

hardon

Guest
just uploaded in the zip format<br />origional and Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

monkeyspunks

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 9, 1999
Messages
3,054
Reaction score
0
Location
Ur-anus
The x-box has been delayed till 2004 in uk cause the power suply was desined for america and cause we have diffrent voltage over here they need to make a new power board.
 

gareth

Member +
Joined
Jun 5, 2001
Messages
865
Reaction score
0
Location
Bonnybridge
X box sounds the biz, selling out in the states as soon as they hit the shelf. It would be easy to convert leccy to 110v if you could find a box, should be priced around £300.<br />Lots of info, <a href="http://www.xboxaddict.com" target="_blank">www.xboxaddict.com</a>

[ 17 December 2001: Message edited by: gazzaman ]</p>
 

karym6

DW Member ++
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
6,926
Reaction score
65
Location
Edinburgh, UK
Surely not!!

That would be awful!!!

And to think I was just about to rummage around through my DreamCast stuff for this as well!!!!

I am outraged!!!!!
 
TEST
Top