V8 TT Maps Cracked

Diddy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
996
Reaction score
49
Location
At the Bookies betting on the snooker
As title - bit surprised you more techy minded guys and gals hadnt spotted this. All the TT new generation maps are "Avaiable".
Note to Mods ect. I have the followinf files downloaded from another forum - ie NOT MY WORK. Im in a bit of a dilema of weather A) is posting ok - given the current climate ? B) If i do post would it be better to do a rapid share or upload directly.
The files im talking about are -
Easyusetools_for Keygen_Mapcheck_Metacheck_ttsystempatcher and
Navcore SE 8.002.9117 for old Devices.
Like i say I really dont want to be seen as plaguerising nor would i want to bring any extra "heat" on the admin at this time. Let me know on this thread (any mod/admin).

Also for those intrested in the above - Just google the exact file names as i have written them above and you will find what you need to get you going with the very latest V.8 maps with working text to speech (supported devices only) and also the new feature which is advance lane guidance. I have Central and western europe on my TT one V.1 at the moment along with working mapshare and advance lane guidance. :proud:
 

Diddy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
996
Reaction score
49
Location
At the Bookies betting on the snooker
Ok having had a wee chat with admin i "think" this is ok. So attatched is an all in one patcher for TT7 + TT8 maps as well as a TT system file patcher (needed to work version 8 maps i believe) Also included in thispackage is TT home patcher.....prettty self explanitory. Enjoy peeps.
1st thing is copy the new map to your TT device
next to do is edit the text file device id - with your own TT device id

The run the RunMeforDCT.cmd select No.1
after that things should now work.
There are many other tools in the above package. as described above. These can be used to create meta.txt.dc files on your pc (to be copied onto your TT device) this is just another way of activating the maps. The rest of the tools are for patching the TT system file (again needed for V8 maps) And also patch TT home - so that it will accept your map on your device.......I never Log In to TT Home with my "New" maps......just use TT home without logging in - you can still easily download map corrections and also anything else in the "offline" mode.

Sorry BTW im not the greatest at explaining this stuff. I will see if i can find a more detailed TUT for you all.

*** Known bug report - cant access maps when switching device on for 1st time.....To resolve this add dummy cspeech files to your map folder. - now also attatched.

**** Finally i have attached a Tutorial video i have just stumbled accross...Again not my work credit goes to authors.
 
Last edited:

pootas

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,597
Reaction score
75
Location
127.0.0.1
Cheers mate...Got these installed on my One but got to admit they seem to crash a fair bit and can't get the text to speech to work :(
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,954
Reaction score
121
Location
LIVERPOOL
Cheers mate...Got these installed on my One but got to admit they seem to crash a fair bit and can't get the text to speech to work :(
u wont the tomtom has to have the capabilitys
 

pootas

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,597
Reaction score
75
Location
127.0.0.1
Yeh I've done that....Do the files go directly inside the map folder or inside a folder within the map folder?
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,954
Reaction score
121
Location
LIVERPOOL
Yeh I've done that....Do the files go directly inside the map folder or inside a folder within the map folder?
just inside the map folder
and yes diddy m8 up and running
works great :)
 

pootas

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,597
Reaction score
75
Location
127.0.0.1
Meh I've gone back to TomTom7 running the v675 maps...Seems to be more stable...I'm guessing as you said my One doesnt have the spec to run the newer files well....
 

lincsat

DW Member +
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
630
Reaction score
36
Location
Lincoln
Given the problems with Navcore8 on the Go500 - do you think it's worth attempting or just stick with the v720 maps, which are supposed to be the same as v805?
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,954
Reaction score
121
Location
LIVERPOOL
Given the problems with Navcore8 on the Go500 - do you think it's worth attempting or just stick with the v720 maps, which are supposed to be the same as v805?
if u make a back up of ur tomtom first if it dont work just put it back same as it was
 

pootas

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,597
Reaction score
75
Location
127.0.0.1
I've found a stripped down version of Navcore 8 which I have tried on my One V2 with the version 8 maps and it works fine now :)
 

Diddy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
996
Reaction score
49
Location
At the Bookies betting on the snooker
The difference with V8 maps to V7 maps is the new feature of advance lane guidance. Also the latest V8.05 centeral and western europe map is apparently the "Latest" release from teleatlas - ie an 08 release. As DavidH pointed out not great loss if you back up your SD card 1st anyway.
 

lincsat

DW Member +
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
630
Reaction score
36
Location
Lincoln
Can anyone point me to a working backup from a 500 or other x00 - would want to lose my temper and break something :)
 

Enticy

Member +
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
458
Reaction score
11
Location
NeverNeverLand
I have Uk and EIR maps on my TomTom One (v660.1219) will the Central and Western Europe maps work on mine?
 

Diddy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
996
Reaction score
49
Location
At the Bookies betting on the snooker
You would need to do a bit of reading mate. But essentially you can get the latest maps to work on your device. My Device is TT One V.1 - the basic one lol - i have the V.8 centeral and western europe working with advanced lane guidance and IQ routes. So it can be done....Have a wee look at the tuts i posted earlier in this thread.
Edit to add there are now as of today UK+Ire V8.05 maps "available"
 

lincsat

DW Member +
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
630
Reaction score
36
Location
Lincoln
That was so much easier than I expected. Loaded the base pack and the patched ttsystem, got the UK+Ire & Western Europe maps v805 & loaded them on the SD card - ran the keygen and everything seems to work.

The only problems are when TTHome starts, it tells me that the software doesn't work on my unit. I did a backup of the device and the battery went flat causing a few problems, but nothing that a reset didn't cure - just got to take it out for a spin now and see what differences there are, not sure about this lane guidance, I'm in Lincolnshire, we have no Motorway and very little Dual-carriageway here.
 

Diddy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
996
Reaction score
49
Location
At the Bookies betting on the snooker
Linksat - using that easy-keygen thing i put up earlier. Patch your "Home" Dll's this solves the problem of viewing your map on TT home + enables you to get mapshare updates. It really is that easy:proud:. Remember not to log in (well i take that precaution....dont know if anyone else bothers TBH).
 

lincsat

DW Member +
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
630
Reaction score
36
Location
Lincoln
Yes, that's all working - I just get a nag screen on first connect, press the back button and it clears to the update screen. Some forums say you should get Speedcamera updates as well, but I've not seen that. I do let mine login, after all - I bought it off ebay with V8 already loaded, how was I to know it was cracked :)
 
TEST
Top