update puzzling me can u shed lite

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
hello=ok this week i have done my mums sammy and a mates 1000 and both ov them have updated to the new guide ect now i have a 2000 and i still have a shitty old style is there owt i can do-i have tried a forced update(hold standby fave ect) any ideas anyone
 

rct

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
violentj said:
hello=ok this week i have done my mums sammy and a mates 1000 and both ov them have updated to the new guide ect now i have a 2000 and i still have a shitty old style is there owt i can do-i have tried a forced update(hold standby fave ect) any ideas anyone
has it had the no update mod done to it???
if it has you will have to reverse it
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
if its a 2000 look for a wire runing from the battery to the board if it has just cut it
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
i does have a wire on the board ,what exactaly is it for-why do a no update mod??
 

TheDogsNutts

Member +
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
10,438
Reaction score
15
Location
MANChester
the wire is to stop it from updating m8..........

just cut it...........and the box will update...........
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
it has been moded at one point to stop updates so it can get ppv just cut the wire in half and it will up date
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
so will i lose ppv if i cut it do i need to rejoin it once ive updated the box

@ the doggs nutts-i sorta figured a no update mod was to stop updates
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
im in leeds and i think its a funcard 4 but im not sure
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
should be ok if your on a fun card but just try to get eney comfermation on vod in leeds first
 

TBC

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
50
leeds is not vod yet - you best cut the wire because when it goes vod the box will stop working
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
k thansguy-nw got th new menus,all ineed is a frigng remote or a slave
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,749
Reaction score
90
Location
leeds
ive tried a few /old cable and wireless-blue sammy all for one and even the correct remote for the box-i guess the ir on the box is fooked
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
unfortunately that looks the case sorry about that
 

exoticasian30

Inactive User
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
573
Reaction score
0
Location
Essex
violentj said:
ive tried a few /old cable and wireless-blue sammy all for one and even the correct remote for the box-i guess the ir on the box is fooked
This is a long shot, but I just saw this in a manual:

TO DISABLE / ENABLE THE REMOTE CONTROL

Press "select" then "vol+ and services" to disable

Press "select" then "vol+ and services" again to enable
 
TEST
Top