UART of BCM

memoalican

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Yes Baud Rate is a speed. If your USB to UART cable doesn’t work after the first connection, it did not mean that UART is locked. It actually meant that you did not connect UART pinout correctly, and that incorrect connection broke your USB to UART cable, for example, you might connect 3.3V pin to GND pin. The only solution now is to get a new USB to UART cable and double check RX TX and GND pin.
How much volt is TXD RXD GND ?

Have you skype?
 

ohmza

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
2
RX and GND is 0 V and TX is 3V. You can find the tutorials on Google and Youtube. It works on both router and set-top-box.
 

memoalican

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
RX and GND is 0 V and TX is 3V. You can find the tutorials on Google and Youtube. It works on both router and set-top-box.
but first is 0 volt, second third and fort is 3,7 volt on CH4 ,I do no know which is TX....
 

ohmza

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
2
Well, then that one is not UART port. The UART port is supposed to have 3V, 3.3V, 0V, 0V. If you measure something above 3.3V on any jumpers, you can conclude that such jumper is not a UART port.
 

gustavo88

Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
29
Reaction score
2
possibly that is BBS port the conector
TX is 115200.
first find TX in board (may be in a resistance)
use the RX from you computer
 

ohmza

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
2
possibly that is BBS port the conector
TX is 115200.
first find TX in board (may be in a resistance)
use the RX from you computer
Do you know the command to get k1_unique after successfully connected the set-top-box to the computer? What software do you use to communicate with the set-top-box?
 

ohmza

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
2
I can't send command, not found RX in my board
only found TX
in TX bcm7358 sen LOG cmd
@ohmza you get log loader from you bcm?
Nope because I don’t know which software to use.

So, you got TX from the white jumper on the picture that you uploaded, right? Have you used multimeter to measure the voltage on each pins of the white jumper?
 

gustavo88

Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
29
Reaction score
2
white jumper in BBS port
I have test all the resistance and the only thing I found a TX signal, try putty
 
TEST
Top