Trying to Flash My Nokia Box

Terrano

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
Hi trying to flash my Nokia box, got the crossover cable followed the instructions from the forum, but just does not seem to talk to box, when the Box and PC r connected, the network icon in sys tray says its connected but nothing happens! Do youmleave the box connnected to the tv powered up or just connect to the PC and leave powered up.
Tried with DBOX Command centre, Image Flashing Assisstant and FTP software
Any pointer's i'd be grateful


Thanks A lot.....
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,309
Reaction score
114
Location
Italy
could you change the network settings on dbox press .the dbox button then settings then network then set ip address have you tried that one m8


cheers
 

sproot

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 17, 2005
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
network

check the link dbox for dummies m8.it takes a wee bit of tinkering,took me ages
to work out loads of diff things need to be right,pm me if u need help,il try to get u through it
 

dtwomac

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 2, 2005
Messages
188
Reaction score
1
I had the exact same problem this morning as the image died when i tried to change it and got kien system. all i did was removed all fire wals and set the network adaptor that is used for the box to autodetect the i.p address and this did the trick. hope this helps. :Biggrin2:
 

tommybhoy31

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
186
Reaction score
1
Location
Greenock, United Kingdom
Have you given the pc or laptop a static ip address 192.168.0.10

I've found this of help. now try reflashing..!!

When I flash a box, i use a null modem cable as well.

Hope this helps.

:Cheers:
 

cooltool

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
163
Reaction score
0
have you set the network speed to 10mbit fd?
 
TEST
Top