• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Torent Problem

Dingodog

DW Member ++
I was lucky enough to be invited onto Torrentleech recently and I am trying to improve my ratio, I have read in the FAQ's a good way of doing this is to just d load the "preview" part of the torrent and then seed it. How do I d load "just" the preview part answers simple pls as I am a complete newb in this area an strugglin to get me head round it. Many thanks in advance.

Devilfish

DW Regular
When I download a torrent, a window opens on my torrent client (BitLord) and it shows me the contents of the torrent. There might be a .txt file with instructions, there might be a couple of .bmp files for covers if it's a cd, etc. and I can uncheck the files that I don't want to download. I guess it depends on what client you are using.

M

mufc

I have been a member of torrentleech about 4 years now and regarding your ratio just download something of use and seed it to death and build your ratio that way .
Or donate to build your ratio ,if you have got your invite of someone else and you mess up that person will be banned for inviting you beware .
I still have 4 invites but you have to be careful or bingo your out .

devvo

Inactive User
I have been a member of torrentleech about 4 years now and regarding your ratio just download something of use and seed it to death and build your ratio that way .
Or donate to build your ratio ,if you have got your invite of someone else and you mess up that person will be banned for inviting you beware .
I still have 4 invites but you have to be careful or bingo your out .
can u spare me an invite m8ty

Dingodog

DW Member ++
Ok I'm using ABC [yet another bittorrent client], I can view the files that make up the torrent but I cant see any way of selection/deselection. Maybe I should try Bitlord too.

Dingodog

DW Member ++