The snow on the Web page

phezo

DW Member ++
Joined
Nov 27, 2005
Messages
835
Reaction score
136
Location
Tyre
Is it just me or.....
Is the snow on the web pages eating up your CPU time, I like to have 10 or so pages open for referance reasons, and my CPU usage gets maxed out fast with the Snow :p.. any ideas on how i can turn it off? i tried a few internet viewing options, but alas my sorry butt couldnt get the right one :p

baaaa humbug Lol

BR
Phezo
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Yep I noticed the CPU usage too. Best thing to do is find a web browser that support cookies but doesnt support javascript ;) There isnt an option to turn it off im afraid.... ask Mickie D (the boss!) if you want it removed :)

Liam
 

phezo

DW Member ++
Joined
Nov 27, 2005
Messages
835
Reaction score
136
Location
Tyre
I am just a grass hopper Liam, i will hang out with less open pages till Xmas is over with, i aint one for upsetting the applecart :)

BR
Phezo
 

señor ding dong

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
47
Yes, it sure is a CPU sucker. You can feel it even replying to messages. Firefox users can use adblock to nuke the snow.js script, though.
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Yay, im firefox! How do i do that senor? (see... im a learner too ;))
UPDATE: No worries, done it :)
 

de_deej

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
840
Reaction score
3
liamcrayden said:
Yay, im firefox! How do i do that senor? (see... im a learner too ;))
UPDATE: No worries, done it :)

LOL...You're a learner but you teach yourself.

de_deej
 

whistling

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
160
Reaction score
0
click on adblock look for script with snow in sentence click on it then ok reload page its gone. if you aint got adblock go firefox web site
 

mrbanana

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 31, 2005
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Mmm. 100% cpu in Opera too.

I thought my lap was getting warm. :)
 

yossarian31

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
623
Reaction score
3
whistling said:
click on adblock look for script with snow in sentence click on it then ok reload page its gone. if you aint got adblock go firefox web site

thank god for that no more snow

cheers m8
 

theorical

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 19, 2005
Messages
170
Reaction score
0
it defo needs removing, theres much better ways to add snow than this
 

SEADOO KID

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
79
Reaction score
0
Location
Bolton
you miserable gits! more snow for me and some turkey curry and stella artois.......... oh and one of those 3 foot long toblerone's ... come on guys its nearly xmas......... yeeeeeeeeeeha
 

hollow

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
645
Reaction score
23
weird im running xp 64 bit and im only using 4% cpu with the pc running

lol
u guys need an upgrade :xmas:
 

theorical

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 19, 2005
Messages
170
Reaction score
0
open 6 or 7 pages of this then lets see you post back saying that lol :xmas:
 

Insane_Jesus

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 23, 2005
Messages
531
Reaction score
1
5 pages

5 browser windows with snow on an Amd Athlon 64 3400+.

50-60% CPU usage.

Crazy
 

Dingodog

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
1,513
Reaction score
13
Location
Notts/Derbys
I would'nt like to put one to the test though,and don't forget to include a fire extinguisher if u upgrade to another AMD lol
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
hey 1 gig p3 no problems for me so let it snow let it snow let it snoooow.
 

hollow

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
645
Reaction score
23
well i just opened 10 instances of this web page and my pc is still only using between 4 and 10% cpu
did a screen print just incase anyone wants proof


there again i am running an amd xp 4800 x2 probably why its so low : santahat
 
TEST
Top