the gun click in the commando 7.5

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
hiya

i love this new feature

i just wanted to know how to do it in another image also i want to use the rocky song goind the distance if poosiable

thank you very much
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Reaction score
198
Location
Dream world
The sound file is held in /var/bin and is called tc-01.mp3.

You would need to replace this file with your own mp3 and call it tc-01.mp3.

This file is called during startup by the /etc/init.d/start file. This folder is read only so I don't think you could alter it on another image.
 
Last edited:

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
so do u think i can copy it and also how big a mp3 could i use i have tryed what u said but it dosnt play the full song just the first few seconds
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
you need to get the /bin/madplay and /lib/libmad.so.0

A long song will soon loose it's interest I mean you wouldn't have a 3 minute ringtone on your phone.
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
lol if i can use a long song i will chnage evry so often lol
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
you can use a whole cd compressed to 1 mp3 if you want just be aware the bigger the song the more precious space it will take up as longer means larger. and you can't watch tv until it's finished...you can get an mp3 player for less than a tenna from asda.
 

thecelticfan

Banned
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
814
Reaction score
24
Location
Here!
you can use a whole cd compressed to 1 mp3 if you want just be aware the bigger the song the more precious space it will take up as longer means larger. and you can't watch tv until it's finished...you can get an mp3 player for less than a tenna from asda.

rotfl nice one
 

j00

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
I was wondering how i could make it no sound because i don't want this feature, and it's annoying when u turn ur dbox2 on at some times.

thanks
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
delete the
/var/bin/tc-01.mp3
will sort it or rename it in case you want it back later.
 
TEST
Top