t*w 1000 err4

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
hi everyone
can anyone tell me if there is a fix for this please
i have a 1000t its been flashed acouple of times but it still wont go
thanks in advance
 

TheDogsNutts

Member +
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
10,438
Reaction score
15
Location
MANChester
complete error code list......................

Err1_ CRC fail across Primary Loader image
Err2_ No longer used.
Err3_ Insufficient NVRAM
Err4_ Flash Fail or can't find platform object
Err5_ NVRAM not found

Tuning Sequence Related Errors

Er10_ Unable to Tune to Last frequency
Er11_ Unable to Tune to Home Frequency
Er12_ Unable to Tune to any of the last NIT defined frequencies
Er13_ Unable to scan for a frequency
Er14_ Unable to scan for a symbol rate
Er16_ Unable to tune to hardcoded frequency

Input Stream Errors

Er20_ Timeout on receiving NIT
Er21_ Timeout on receiving PAT
Er22_ Timeout on receiving PMT
Er23_ Timeout on receiving object data
Er24_ Timeout on receiving TDT
Er25_ Sync loss has occurred on the input stream

Object Validation

Er30_ Object CRC Fail
Er31_ Object Digital Signature Fail

Flash programming errors

Er40_ Insufficient Flash ( NAND Flash Specific )
ErrC_ Failed to Erase Flash Sector
ErrD_ Failed to Program a Flash sector.
ErrE_ CRC Failure of image just programmed into Flash
 

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
hi mate
i know wat the error is i could do with a fix for it could you help please
thank
 

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
hi mate
thanks for your reply
tried to reset the box did the net id and freq with a test simm
will this matterdo i need to use libby
but it didnt work stuckin update loop
thanks
 

JIMMYQ

DW Regular
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Reaction score
27
Location
DW
i had one with error 4 i heated over the nvram and the atmels and lucky me it booted up ok so it may be worth a try mate
 

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
hi mate tried that no luck at all
ive reflashed atties on the simm and the box simm erased now
any ideas mate ime strugling here
cheers
 
TEST
Top