stuck on roms

adrianfo

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
273
Reaction score
0
i have digitalworldz v.2.0 flashed on dream 500-c ,how do you then load updates 7, 10 and 11 i have on pc, to dream box. i`ve tried dream control centre,this won`t work, i am usless on pc, so very slowly and no big words please.
yours A`s m8
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,829
Reaction score
12,510
why didnt you just flash 2.1 on this includes latest roms m8
 

JonMMM

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,983
Reaction score
575
Agree with Rat, but for learning purposes

I use DCC as a FTP program

Then all you do is down load the roms

and FTP them to var/keys

that simple
 

adrianfo

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
273
Reaction score
0
ok I will have a go with the FTP and keep you posted. If I decide to use DreamUp to download 2.1 version will this then sort everything?? Thanks

A's M8
 

JonMMM

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,983
Reaction score
575
Yep 2.1 will give you everything you need, and you can flash it via dream up
 

codeine

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
Messages
51
Reaction score
0
Location
Outside of my own mind
When I installed DW 2.1 I only had the freeview channels
I had to use Tuxbox commander to manually edit the keys in keylist.txt before it worked.

strange thing is I didn't reboot evocam or the box itself for it to work, so maybe the autoupdate feature just took a while to kick in
 

adrianfo

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
273
Reaction score
0
i am now trying dw 2.0 .i managed to ftp updates to vars/keys.i scanned for channels it found lots ,but i can only veiw about 10 or so what am i missing besides a brain .thanks.
A`s M8
 

random_paddy

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 30, 2005
Messages
532
Reaction score
4
try changing your cam, via the options onscreen when you click the blue button. Differet cams work in different areas.
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
When I installed DW 2.1 I only had the freeview channels
I had to use Tuxbox commander to manually edit the keys in keylist.txt before it worked.

strange thing is I didn't reboot evocam or the box itself for it to work, so maybe the autoupdate feature just took a while to kick in

I had to restart the cam to kick it in.
 
TEST
Top