sky

ikonos

Member +
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
257
is it possible for sky to install a new sky box to my original motorised dish.

thanks
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
they wont touch it m8

and to be honest i wouldnt let them. i used to train up engineers for them, and as long as you could read a customers address you had the job

let them install the sky minidish and keep it all seperate
 

ikonos

Member +
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
257
so is it possible to keep my motorised dish 85cm for my technomate and have a sky dish seperate for my sky box on the same biulding.
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
yes m8, new regulations regarding dishes mean you can mow have 2 dishes on any one property, the main one up to 1M and a 2nd one up to 60cm so theres no problems there
 

ikonos

Member +
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
257
i thought this new regulation just covered england and not scotland.
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
it covers the UK regarding the switch off of the analogue TV signals as far as i know m8
 

raptor214

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
310
Watcha ikonos, normaly you are only allowed one dish per building, but this all depends on the people around you and your local councel, sound the people out around you to see if they would have any objections obout putting up another dish, as long as you have line of sight to the satellite it does not have to be high up so you may be able to hide it if you have any problems. regards, raptor.
 

raptor214

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
310
:) bugger, digidude ya done it again, lol.:Smileysex
 
TEST
Top