sky postcode

tango

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
287
Reaction score
2
Location
under the sun
hi
guys ive just bought a sky digibox of fleebay
it came with a card
all is workin but the problem is im not getting channels 4 and five
and also when i put on channel 101
i get bbc1 north and and im lving in the milands
so i rang sky to see what the crack was and they are saying that that when a card gets issued it gets set to a specific postcode
and thaey cant change it now as i dont have a valid subscription and also ont have details of the original owner
ive tried to ask the guy who i bought it of and he saying that he also doesnt know as he bought it of someone els

so what im trying to ask how do i go about doing this
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,687
Reaction score
3,515
Location
The edge.
channel 4 and five will activate within 48 hours m8

as for the postcode not really much you can do, im in wales and have cards from scotland, london and allsorts that are no good here lol
 

sakiblateef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
3,169
Reaction score
305
Location
Notts
hi
guys ive just bought a sky digibox of fleebay
it came with a card
all is workin but the problem is im not getting channels 4 and five
and also when i put on channel 101
i get bbc1 north and and im lving in the milands
so i rang sky to see what the crack was and they are saying that that when a card gets issued it gets set to a specific postcode
and thaey cant change it now as i dont have a valid subscription and also ont have details of the original owner
ive tried to ask the guy who i bought it of and he saying that he also doesnt know as he bought it of someone els

so what im trying to ask how do i go about doing this

If your card is not activated then you will not get ch4 & ch5. As for your local settings, I don't think you can change this but they do have a list of BBC channels for all regions at the end of the EPG. You will just have to make do with that unless anyone else knows more.
 

tango

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
287
Reaction score
2
Location
under the sun
i dont know if this is the right place
buyt does anybody have a card for the midlands ill do a swap for this card from
sunderland
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,687
Reaction score
3,515
Location
The edge.
whats the bbc and itv regions m8, ill look through my cards for you
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,687
Reaction score
3,515
Location
The edge.
you can also manually add the itv regions and access them via the other channels option in the services menu
 

tango

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
287
Reaction score
2
Location
under the sun
hi the bbc comes up as ( bbc1 ne & c ) and (itv ttn)
thanks all help appreciated
 

tango

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
287
Reaction score
2
Location
under the sun
i can do manual scan but to be honest if i can get it sorted with a card thats better it'll just keep it simple for the misses
 

tango

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
287
Reaction score
2
Location
under the sun
the above are the ones i got and i would like to have bbc midlands and itv central
i live in brum
 

pinkhelmets

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Reaction score
174
Location
essex colchester-ipswich
thats round the wrong way tony9999 :).
Ch4 & Ch5 are ftv ~free-to-view (although its 20 quid so not exactly 'free')
fta means free-to-air as in completely free and you dont have to have a sky-branded digibox.
 

DiamondGeezer

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2004
Messages
3,002
Reaction score
166
Location
Bangalore
thats round the wrong way tony9999 :).
Ch4 & Ch5 are ftv ~free-to-view (although its 20 quid so not exactly 'free')
fta means free-to-air as in completely free and you dont have to have a sky-branded digibox.

thanks for clearing that up
 
TEST
Top