should i be getting more channels ??

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
hi i live in the castleford area t/w tried loads of images & can only get cinema 1 & movies 1 2 should i be getting more i am using diorj image at the moment get most other channels aswell.
 

yorkshirelad

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
727
Reaction score
8
Location
Yorkshire. Mighty Leeds
yup

yes you should.........its a similar problem if you do search on missing movies...you will find its a signal problem or weak tuner in box.
 

q2uantum

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
435
Reaction score
7
hi i live in the castleford area t/w tried loads of images & can only get cinema 1 & movies 1 2 should i be getting more i am using diorj image at the moment get most other channels aswell.

I had the exact same problem m8, i had to purchase a booster from argos to cure it.

The one I got was £8.99

Link to it is here >>>>>> BOOSTER

Hope this helps you

Regards

q2
 

Davido123

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2005
Messages
465
Reaction score
18
the argus booster is all you need m8ty and will do the job good:)
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
cheers will try the booster thanks for the help
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
got booster did a new scan still no movies snr is 94 ber is 0
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
my set up is 1 cable coming in into a 3way splitter 1 going to pc 1 to there box & the other to the dreambox trying another cscan now then going to remove splitter & try again.
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
found missing channels

ok now put dw 1.6.1 on & picked up the missing movie channels when i try to watch them it says switch no service found
but it tells me what is on at the time.tried booster better snr without it

snr 95%
agc 50%
ber 0

does the switch do anything & how do i switch if it does ??
 

q2uantum

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
435
Reaction score
7
ok now put dw 1.6.1 on & picked up the missing movie channels when i try to watch them it says switch no service found
but it tells me what is on at the time.tried booster better snr without it

snr 95%
agc 50%
ber 0

does the switch do anything & how do i switch if it does ??

Is it sky movies 9 and 10 your are talking about? If so then look for skymov9 and skymov10 these are the pin protected channels without the pins m8. The epg is still on Sky Movies 9 and 10 for you to see whats on

regards

q2
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,829
Reaction score
12,510
mine is and pucks up everything
snr 95%
agc 46%
ber 0
did u take out all spliters and scan from direct feed ?
also what tuner is it new/old ?
another thing is try a bruteforce scan
just a few things to try m8 :) also is there a sevice file for ur area in the D/L section ?
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
i have cinema 1&2 1 works but not 2
i have movies 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 9 1&2 work none of the others do & there is 2 9s??
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
mine is and pucks up everything
snr 95%
agc 46%
ber 0
did u take out all spliters and scan from direct feed ?
also what tuner is it new/old ?
another thing is try a bruteforce scan
just a few things to try m8 :) also is there a sevice file for ur area in the D/L section ?

if i take out the splitters i have no internet it was bruteforce i used i will take out splitters & scan again cheers last time i did this
snr was 86
agc was ??
ber went barmy
 

q2uantum

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
435
Reaction score
7
i have cinema 1&2 1 works but not 2
i have movies 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 9 1&2 work none of the others do & there is 2 9s??

Have u tried a different image m8?

I was using Neutrino Dream Plus and when i scanned with the booster i got all the channels.

Ive recently changed to DIGITAWORLD UK Enigma image and when i scanned with that it missed one whole transponder off (which happened to host SLY movies 3 - 8). To fix this i converted my dreambox neutrino services to enigma and the box seems to work 100%

Hope this helps

q2
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
splitters

ok put new image on dw 6.1.32 did a scan still no movies took all splitters out did a fresh scan movies came on with low sng high ber tried a booster from argos still no good but it buzzed all the time might have been faulty took it back tried booster before taking splitters out cant leave splitters out because they feed my net & cc box put them back in & i lose movies again :( :( how do i get round splitters ???
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
you might have a duff splitter ?
try the box from different outputs on the splitter.
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
going to try to solder 3 lengths of coax together & take splitter out has anyone tried this if so what results did you get ??
 

GaryM

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
585
Reaction score
3
going to try to solder 3 lengths of coax together & take splitter out has anyone tried this if so what results did you get ??

Not personally tried it but can't see it being a success.
 

hoppo

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
you might have a duff splitter ?
try the box from different outputs on the splitter.

tried using another splitter still getting same result going to solder 3 lengths of coax together & get another booster from Argos last booster made a loud buzzing & may have been faulty
when i take splitters out i get all channels back but the snr is in the 80s only on missing channels
 
TEST
Top