Setup Pin & IP Address - DM500S

moe

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
140
Reaction score
2
Hi All,

Its me again!, though I have am new to this section (usually I was on the DBOX section!!!)

Anyway, I have two quick questions, having just bought a dreambox 500S from a friend (or at least I thought he was).

My so called friend has put a setup password on the dreambox, so my obvious question is,

1. Is there anyway of taking off the setup password without knowing it?
2. How do I FTP to the box without knowing the IP Address (again, I cant get in to the menu's because of the lock).

I have tried searching, but nothing related to my questions came up.

Thanks in advance.

Moe
 

g3o

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Messages
629
Reaction score
4
reflash the box
run a network scanner to find it's ip address or use a null modem cable and serial
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
plug it into a router and you could also find the ip address that way in "attached devices" under your router settings.....but null modem cable reflash might be a better and easier option...
 

moe

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
140
Reaction score
2
Hi and thanks for the quick replies. I wont be able to flash the box with a new image. This is because I need to get hold of the CCAM file from it. I think I will try attaching it to my router and then looking under attached devices as stated by dibbers, thanks dibbers!
 

Parad0x

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
624
Reaction score
13
What pin has he put on it?

I've never seen a plugin that stops you from accessing the network part.

Could you take a picture?
 

moe

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
140
Reaction score
2
What pin has he put on it?

I've never seen a plugin that stops you from accessing the network part.

Could you take a picture?

I am accessing the network part through the setup menu. I press MENU on the remote and then click on setup. As soon I do that it comes up.

Thanks.
 

Parad0x

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
624
Reaction score
13
Right just messed about with this.

Get the I.P via your router.

FTP to /var/tuxbox/config/enigma/

You'll see a file inside it called config, right click and choose edit, you'll see the line i:/elitedvb/pins/setuplock=ffffffff

The ffffffff will be your pin.

Hopefuly this works.
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
that's mint that man! hacker ALERT! lolol....good shizz man
 
TEST
Top