sammy remote

fancythat

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
89
Reaction score
1
after all the excellent help recieved on this forum i finally did my sammy. But now the remote will not work. it flashes when pusing a button and works fine on pace boxes but not this new sammy ive purchased! any ideas how to fix ?
 

bammy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,510
Reaction score
3
Sammys use the blue remotes common to Pace 4001 and 4010.

If yours is working Pace 1000 / 2000 / 4000 then it's the other type.

If it's the latest style grey unit then you can convert it to behave like a blue unit by soldering a link on the board.
 

fancythat

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
89
Reaction score
1
cheers mate ill look into it. the one i got with the sammy is a dark greyish remote, is that the wrong one to use?
 

JIMMYQ

DW Regular
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Reaction score
27
Location
DW
yep you need the blueish one for the sammys mate or you can do as above
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
do this it will work the sammy
 
Last edited:

fancythat

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
89
Reaction score
1
cheers, just like to add you guys have been spot with the help!
 
TEST
Top