Sagem Dbox2 "Kein System"

ulesim

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
Hello, how are you all?

I've been kein system'd! I purchased a dbox2 from eBay and he stated it had one flash chip. Well, it has two. I shoulda really looked when I took out the modem but there you go. I've tried flashing it with IFA but it fails. Below is the log from IFA:

;debug: DDF: Calibrating delay loop... debug: DDF: 66.76 BogoMIPS
debug: BMon V1.1 mID 03
debug: feID 00 enxID 03
debug: fpID 52 dsID http://Hallenberg.com
debug: HWrev 41 FPrev 0.23
debug: B/Ex/Fl(MB) 32/00/08
WATCHDOG reset enabled
dbox2:root> debug:
BOOTP/TFTP bootstrap loader (v0.3)
debug:
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Given up BOOTP/TFTP boot
boot net failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/kernel/os failed
dbox2:root> ÿdebug: DDF: Calibrating delay loop... debug: DDF: 66.76 BogoMIPS
debug: BMon V1.1 mID 03
debug: feID 00 enxID 03
debug: fpID 52 dsID http://Hallenberg.com
debug: HWrev 41 FPrev 0.23
debug: B/Ex/Fl(MB) 32/00/08
WATCHDOG reset enabled
dbox2:root> debug:
BOOTP/TFTP bootstrap loader (v0.3)
debug:
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Given up BOOTP/TFTP boot
boot net failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/kernel/os failed
dbox2:root>


So what do I do from here?

Cheers.
ulesim

P.S I've tried the "Power button and Up button" trick to no avail

P.P.S I've finally got it working after 294903 times. Mods feel free to delete. Clear up the mess I've made =]
 
Last edited:

craigneuk

DW Regular
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
1,503
Reaction score
1,217
Hello, how are you all?

I've been kein system'd! I purchased a dbox2 from eBay and he stated it had one flash chip. Well, it has two. I shoulda really looked when I took out the modem but there you go. I've tried flashing it with IFA but it fails. Below is the log from IFA:

;debug: DDF: Calibrating delay loop... debug: DDF: 66.76 BogoMIPS
debug: BMon V1.1 mID 03
debug: feID 00 enxID 03
debug: fpID 52 dsID http://Hallenberg.com
debug: HWrev 41 FPrev 0.23
debug: B/Ex/Fl(MB) 32/00/08
WATCHDOG reset enabled
dbox2:root> debug:
BOOTP/TFTP bootstrap loader (v0.3)
debug:
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Given up BOOTP/TFTP boot
boot net failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/kernel/os failed
dbox2:root> ÿdebug: DDF: Calibrating delay loop... debug: DDF: 66.76 BogoMIPS
debug: BMon V1.1 mID 03
debug: feID 00 enxID 03
debug: fpID 52 dsID http://Hallenberg.com
debug: HWrev 41 FPrev 0.23
debug: B/Ex/Fl(MB) 32/00/08
WATCHDOG reset enabled
dbox2:root> debug:
BOOTP/TFTP bootstrap loader (v0.3)
debug:
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Given up BOOTP/TFTP boot
boot net failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /root.new/platform/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/mpc8xx-dbox2/kernel/os failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Flash superblock not ok: Invalid argument
boot flash /lost+found/root/platform/kernel/os failed
dbox2:root>


So what do I do from here?

Cheers.
ulesim

P.S I've tried the "Power button and Up button" trick to no avail

P.P.S I've finally got it working after 294903 times. Mods feel free to delete. Clear up the mess I've made =]

i know this is your first post m8 but if you need help post in the dbox section you will get all the help you need in there
good to hear you got it going
 

ulesim

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
Members with less than 20 posts can only post in this forum. I can't post in the dbox forum.

Anyway, cheers..
 

craigneuk

DW Regular
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
1,503
Reaction score
1,217
Members with less than 20 posts can only post in this forum. I can't post in the dbox forum.

Anyway, cheers..
sorry m8 just realised that
what image are you trying to flash?
have you made sure you have disabled all firewalls including windows
 

ulesim

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
It's cool. I was trying to flash Sportster 1.7. I've managed to do it now. I disabled the firewall but not AV. On a side note, everyone seems to recommend ucode 1A for Sagems but I've found it doesn't work at all on both the Sagems I've tried. Probably works for some, not for others..
 

craigneuk

DW Regular
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Messages
1,503
Reaction score
1,217
iv'e got a sagem and it runs with 0014
in bedroom nokia uses 001A
its a case of trial and error. glad you got it working though and i hope you will stick around long enough to see you in the other section cheers
 
TEST
Top