Rom 10 A82

j-lee

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 3, 2005
Messages
254
Likes
0
#1
Ive been trying to do a rom 10 its unloked and ive wrote an image to it but it dont work. I tryed to do what it says in the tut but i cant get mrom to work. What do you mean by an open image, and can i do it any other way?
When i write the card or clean card the data editor says rev a16 but when i read back the card its gone a82 again.
Anybody know why, or why mrom wont start up.

:Cheers:
 

TBC

DW Regular
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Likes
50
#2
OK - open nagraedit and read the card - if it reads
downloads a rom au image for your area and follow the instructions for its use.
at the moment you are cleaning an old image - the card will need a new image.
open the image and edit in your ird and bk as it appears on the old card image.
(remember to always save the old card image incase you need it)
now press write and the new image should replace the old one on the card.

i assume you glitched the card open because A82 is not open it is locked
 

j-lee

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 3, 2005
Messages
254
Likes
0
#3
Yes the cards been glitched but when i followed the instructions for the image it says go in eng menu and check the rev has changed to 0000 else it may get stuck in a loop mine is still a82????????
 

j-lee

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 3, 2005
Messages
254
Likes
0
#5
To late I think, nagra says:

Opening of COM1 was successful
Reset failed
Error reseting card, ATR string invalid
Closing of COM1 was successful

I say : Duff card?????

Provider was 5c01
 

j-lee

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 3, 2005
Messages
254
Likes
0
#6
Stupid mistake !!!!!!!

Ok scratch that last post the cards ok I didn't have card reader setup proper

Any way I'm ex c & vv 5c01

I've tryed the two different r10 images in downloads done them different ways only thing i havent done is make an open image on mrom I don't get what this means and i cant get mrom working. ????????????????????????????????????????????????

:) :) :) :) : shocked2 : shocked2
 

carwash

Member +
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Likes
7
#7
Ok”! You can try this image, just follow all instructions and it will work
I don’t understand why you want to use MROM?? This program
Is only meant to open rom10 cards with REV below A82
P.s: I will remove image after 1 day
 

j-lee

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 3, 2005
Messages
254
Likes
0
#9
Thanks Carwash. That did the trick........
What was all that stuff about activation codes and canton.
Did i really have to put the cam id in or would it have worked without it???
:THANKS:

Edit:

I noticed when i went in to eng menu that IPPV was suspended????
Not got the pin yet to try it......
 

carwash

Member +
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Likes
7
#10
Glad it worked m8"!

Are you in VOD area ??? That would explain the suspension of PPV”!

Has for the codes”!!! You need to close card (Bugcatchers) otherwise CC would update its revision
By sending the codes that you did”! CC cannot write to card to update it its revision ,But it will take the key update “!!!
That means the card Revision will not be altered giving you full access to card whenever you need

Yes"! you need to put cam Ids in all 3 places (You can make one up if you so want)

Use Libby to set your own pin no:
 
TEST
Top