[Release] commando 7.5 - Revenge Of The Diff

Sagem

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 20, 2006
Messages
42
Reaction score
1
as requested by Team-commando

Commando 7.5 - Revenge Of The Diff

Release will be today 16/02/2007 - 18h00
================================================== ================================
Basics:
================================================== ================================
- CVS-Stand 15/02/2007 (see Mailing List Archives for updates)
- busybox 1.3.1
- U-Boot 1.2.0 (squashfs 3.0 Lzma)
- Linux 2.4.34
- shellexec 2.28
- YWeb 2.1.3
- nhttpd 3.1.0
- dropbear 0.48.1 (sshd)
- smartctl 5.36
- IDE Support
- UK cable.xml
- UK zapit
================================================== ================================
Fixes:
================================================== ================================
Fixed settings.cpp - If scan.conf gets deleted or coruppted it defaults to uk cable (Cableuk 6887 - not Kabel Deustchland)
Fixed channellist.cpp - "Zapping History" now reads "Channel History"
Fixed bouquets.cpp - "Andre" has been changed to "Unsorted" and "All Channels"
cdkVcInfo.cpp - Displays IP address settings on boot up
neutrino.cpp - UK extras menu has been added
remotcontrol.cpp - Progress Bar
================================================== ================================
New Features :
================================================== ================================
LCD-EPG
EPG Search Function
CUSI - (Add/Remove Applications)
Chipset Info
================================================== ================================
Enhacements :
================================================== ================================
Real Bitrate Info in Technical Information
Extreme Infobar
sectionsd now has a bouquet filter
Sleep Timer removed
User Level Menu%u0025u0025u2019s
Defaults to UK cables if scan.conf gets corrupt or deleted
UK Time Zone
SetMyLocation - FEC setting
================================================== ================================
Other :
================================================== ================================
No Roms
No Keys

***NOTE: root password to commando

If you feel you need to post this image elsewhere please do not post keys with this image as we will not support illegal software!

Extreme Infobar

View attachment 24014


View attachment 24015


View attachment 24016


View attachment 24017


View attachment 24018
 
Last edited:

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
yessssssssssssssss its here finally here i hope it sorts out my problem
 

nj2006

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 13, 2006
Messages
683
Reaction score
7
Location
Njl:World HQ
this is the best news ive heared for weeks look foward to trying it.

and thanks for your hard work.
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,309
Reaction score
114
Location
Italy
well you lot and the digitalworldz team are leading the way forward

sounds fantastic to me and when i can i will try and i will leave feedback at some point as well

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

lets hope this is a stepping stone for others to learn and share and ask as they too become legends like you guys


its not hard to learn but it gets easier and better and better now look at the commando team brilliant simple as that

with thanks to the commando team


cheers
 

Trabbs

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Messages
1,670
Reaction score
1,095
Location
Devon
Many congratulations to Commando team. As previously stated, I am scared to death of trying any other image than the one which has been working for the last 12 months but it is comforting to know that you guys n gals are working hard on our behalf. Appreciate it.
 

señor ding dong

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
47
My box has generally not been very fond of Commando images in the past, but this one certainly sounds tasty enough for me to have another go. The bitrate function is something I have had on my wishlist for a long time. Looking forward to trying this one.
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
ooh good a new toy to play with.

going to have a play now.
 

AlamSAsif

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 23, 2006
Messages
112
Reaction score
0
Location
Manchester
Only free channels

Hi

Just installed Commando 7.5 and it displays only free channels.

Any idea?

Regards
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Reaction score
198
Location
Dream world
Did you read the write up for image in the feedback post?

In fact, I'll move this there once I submit.

Other :
================================================== ================================
No Roms
No Keys

There are no keys or roms in this image so you will only get FTA channels. You will have to put the nagra roms and keys in yourself.

I like images like this as it forces the user to learn a bit of modifying to get the image to work. It's not a secret, there's plenty of threads on it.

Have a search and if you can't get it, post back. There are special files in the download section that will help you too. ;)
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Reaction score
0
cant login

hi i cant login using flash fxp can any 1 plz help thanks alot
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Reaction score
0
thanks m8 i put that in then for user name i put root in cant login put dbox2 in cant login what is the user name thanks alot
 
TEST
Top