Rats channel list updater

Status
Not open for further replies.

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,621
Reaction score
3,369
Location
Half way up a mountain, middle of nowhere. I've se
Please Update To The New Plugin
https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?threads/299516/#post2195345

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^





















This is a small Ppanel that will update your channel list to always be the latest list available from Rat as in the thread here.

unrar the attached file, FTP it into your receiver to the folder

etc/ppanels

overwriting the original rat updater if you already have it installed

the new list is then available at your fingertips :) press the yellow button, and choose ppanels



The only difference between this and version 0.2 (for those who wonder about these things) is that i have always wondered how many people actually use it, while its possible to see how many download the ppanel file from here, and how many download rats list manually either from here, or from the download link, it wasnt possible to see how many times it had been downloaded by people using their remote controls

this small update now shows how many times the file is accessed on the actual site that it gets downloaded from

No information is kept, the file that is linked to can be found here further statistical info can be viewed here
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,814
Reaction score
12,449
Cheers Digidude :)

its nice to have an idea of how many hits it gets from the PPanel as well as the forum

:)
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,587
Reaction score
281
is it possible to utilise this on a dreambox/vu+?
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,587
Reaction score
281
without wishing to sound stupid what exactly r ppanels and how do I know if my receivers use them? does it differ between images?
 

belmando

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 27, 2010
Messages
390
Reaction score
1
without wishing to sound stupid what exactly r ppanels and how do I know if my receivers use them? does it differ between images?[/QUOP

Ppanels is for Pli/pli based images.i can test it on my dm800se and see if it works,but i am sure it will


regards
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,621
Reaction score
3,369
Location
Half way up a mountain, middle of nowhere. I've se
Cheers Digidude :)

its nice to have an idea of how many hits it gets from the PPanel as well as the forum

:)
since this new panel was uploaded yesterday, the hit counter on the site has gone up by 30. as the file is a tar.gz, most wont bother with manual install of it, as dreamboxedit takes care of the actual files, so itd be safe to assume that the total number of downloads is ppanel downloads
 

Bally12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2005
Messages
8,508
Reaction score
692
Well I for one use have been using Rats Channel Updater for a while now, cant remember the last time I opened DBEdit
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,587
Reaction score
281
I've now installed this onto a dm800 running openpli image. When I click to download the channel list It says "can't open /tmp/rats.tar.gz No such file exists". Cant get it to work.
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,587
Reaction score
281
sorry for delay in getting back. It opens a window that say connecting to rats.tm800.co.uk (213.171.195.53). It then says wget: not an http or ftp url. tar: rats.tar.gz no such file or directory exists. rats channel list installed ( but obviously it doesn't:) )
 

Abu Baniaz

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
6,282
Reaction score
2,455
Location
East London
Hello mate, the instructions are in post 1.

Extract it, and then and place in the following folder using ftp

etc/ppanels
 
Last edited:

ash213

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
692
Reaction score
2
right chaps, ive got a problem..............................................

got the pli image on my 500s.

im using dcc to ftp to the box but when i go to etc there is no folder called ppanels and it will not allow me to create the folder.

what shall i do? i really want this channel list :(
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,621
Reaction score
3,369
Location
Half way up a mountain, middle of nowhere. I've se
This list is for an enigma2 receiver m8, and the downloader wont work properly on an enigma1 receiver as the files will all be in the wrong places.

Rat used to upload the list to DW, i think he still does, in the enigma2 linux settings room. Download them, unpack, then using dreamboxedit, open the folder, but change your receiver type to enigma1 satellite receiver, then send to your box. obviously none of the HD channels will work, but everything else will ;)
 

ash213

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
692
Reaction score
2
This list is for an enigma2 receiver m8, and the downloader wont work properly on an enigma1 receiver as the files will all be in the wrong places.

Rat used to upload the list to DW, i think he still does, in the enigma2 linux settings room. Download them, unpack, then using dreamboxedit, open the folder, but change your receiver type to enigma1 satellite receiver, then send to your box. obviously none of the HD channels will work, but everything else will ;)
sorry dont really understand this!
could you break it down for a n00b like me!!

thanks
 

cuebase

DW Member +
Joined
May 25, 2009
Messages
1,077
Reaction score
382
Ash do you have dreambox edit downloaded, do you have rats channel list downloaded. if so unzip rats channel file to a folder. Open dreamboxedit when dreambox edit is open click on open on the top left hand side. Navigate to the folder you unzipped rats channel. You will see the bouquet opening up. At the very top of dreambox edit click tools and toggle between version 2 and 4, you should set it to 2. Then click on options and select satellite reciever, put in your box ip in and user name and password and save. Then select ftp and then send files to dreambox. when finished press reload settings on dreambox, if reload fails just restart your box and press favourites.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
TEST
Top