Problems with Mgcam for ATV6

shadowmalik

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hi guys

Got a new zgemma H3 after old one H2 got fried.

It's got the bog standard ATV6 image installed
But am having trouble downloading Mgcam 1.38 via the softcam menu.
Its giving a 404 server not found error.

Anyone know about this issue or know of a fix.

cheers
 

lescantle

DW Regular
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
699
Reaction score
267
The softcams are not available via plugins on atv i think so download the softcams from here and ftp them over to the box
 

lescantle

DW Regular
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
699
Reaction score
267
You need at least 5 posts before being able to download
 

shadowmalik

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
ok thank you. thanks for that

You are right i can't download until i have 5 posts.
but luckily i was able to find the emu and confg files through google abn made my .list file on notepad
so managed to get it working that way
I know there are some other files such as .replace .piro etc but do i really need these if it is working.
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,940
Reaction score
6,935
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
ok thank you. thanks for that

You are right i can't download until i have 5 posts.
but luckily i was able to find the emu and confg files through google abn made my .list file on notepad
so managed to get it working that way
I know there are some other files such as .replace .piro etc but do i really need these if it is working.
attached is a prio and ignore list for mgcamd use them as examples when your able to download
 

Attachments

shadowmalik

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
cheers

Do you know what the function of these files is ? do the make mgcam run better?
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,940
Reaction score
6,935
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Gives priority to channel idents you may have assess to and ignore those you dont or idents you want to ignore to make the one you do have quicker.

If your just running one line to one provider for one set of channels there is not point.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
attached is a prio and ignore list for mgcamd use them as examples when your able to download
how long does one have to wait to download i have been with you years and i still cant download
 

chookey

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
4,438
Reaction score
2,570
Location
nr.Cov.... pure n*l
how long does one have to wait to download i have been with you years and i still cant download
Length of time means nothing if you haven't been active mate. At your current posting rate you should be eligible sometime after 2088. ;)
Seriously though, if you think you had enough qualifying posts you should contact admin.

Download rules
 

JonMMM

DW Regular +
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,787
Reaction score
433
how long does one have to wait to download i have been with you years and i still cant download
You have to be a useful member of the forum so you need at least 5 posts and one has to be liked so no point in spamming
 

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,458
Reaction score
1,461
1 post in 13 years..
I would gladly give you a download purely for remembering your login details.

Heres to another 13 years 🍺🍺
 
TEST
Top