Pro cab plus and low bridges

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends
Mate of mine just swapped jobs and is now a trucker, he's asked if i can sort him out with any sat nav software aimed specifically at HGV's. Had a google around and pro cab plus and low bridges seems like a must have does anyone know where I can get hold of them for the tom tom. Or are there any other packages i can get for the budding truckie.
Thanks in advance
Gasman
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
Mate of mine just swapped jobs and is now a trucker, he's asked if i can sort him out with any sat nav software aimed specifically at HGV's. Had a google around and pro cab plus and low bridges seems like a must have does anyone know where I can get hold of them for the tom tom. Or are there any other packages i can get for the budding truckie.
Thanks in advance
Gasman

if he has a tomtom 520/530 etc then you can get get tomtom truck off the net. i have it on a 520 and it works fine(.with procab it seems they charge you for putting all the poi together (which are free if you have the time/effort)
 

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends
if he has a tomtom 520/530 etc then you can get get tomtom truck off the net. i have it on a 520 and it works fine(.with procab it seems they charge you for putting all the poi together (which are free if you have the time/effort)

Ta mate im getting tom tom truck now from one of the usual places, just wondered if there was a way to get pro cab also. Bit of a virgin at the tom tom but ive set to downloading tom tom europe truck 845-2649 (apparently the newest version) and also the navcore 8.396 i shall attempt to work out what to do with them when they arrive.
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
you need to get keygen to get everything up and running. i got it all from gpsunderground . to be honest i dont think procab is a good as truck and if i can i could email you the poi and low bridges. pm me your email addy
 

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends
you need to get keygen to get everything up and running. i got it all from gpsunderground . to be honest i dont think procab is a good as truck and if i can i could email you the poi and low bridges. pm me your email addy
Wont let me pm you mt
 
Last edited:

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
pm's sorted now forgot to switch em back on:Fish:
 

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends
pm's sorted now forgot to switch em back on:Fish:
Yea lol it just sent then but ive already got the file u posted so all's good rep added
Also been onto gpsunderground and reckon i can work out how to activate the maps etc etc so hopefully ill be good to go.
Thanks again mate
 
Last edited:

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
let me know if it all works and wouldnt mind the new map and navcore plus what you did (simple terms) to get it going. must have changed since 1 year back.worthwhile joing pocket world for uptodate speed cams, better than tomtoms
 

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends
The map and navcore worked, took me a while to suss it out but it's working a treat now on a tom tom go 700.
I used the navcore 8.395-1913 work truck which i got from gpsunderground cracking navcore with full bluetooth,ipod controls etc
Im uploading the latest truck maps as we speak heres links to the 1st seven files of which theres 14 in total. Ill post the rest of the links when im done uploading.
Euro Truck map 845-2649
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

Dont think much has changed from a year back i used "easy use tools" to produce the required files for the map. I followed a video tutorial that i got from gps and it's fairly simple. I have got the videos stored here but im not sure if im allowed post em.
 
Last edited:

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
any chance of the navcore you used:Clap:
 

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends
any chance of the navcore you used:Clap:

Uploading now mt
Theres 2 navcores when you unzip it X10 and XL cant for the life of me remember which one worked, one was no maps found. Remember to back up your tom tom before you start just in case there not compatible.
Me truckie mate loves that new navcore, u can edit the profile of the vehicle your driving and tom tom picks the route avoiding all the nasty restrictions according to the vehicle. he was aslso harping on about it now being a handsfree phone device and he can control his ipod with it lol. Just think he was gonna bung it out and spend 350 sheets on some device aimed especially at truckies which would more than likely been out of date and unsupported in 2 years.
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
know what you mean ,im using truck now but with the older map. it is very good ,had it for a year and only made a couple of errors. if it works with the navcore i have then no probs i can send it to you to try.
 

gasman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,431
Reaction score
2,178
Location
depends

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,543
Reaction score
2,989
Location
Saddleworth
had to use keygen 4.1d ,seemed to have work tho. will try it out monday at work.
thanks for your help was top knotch:Clap::Clap::Clap:
 

shokka9

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 18, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Resurrecting an old thread, but just want to say thanks. I hope this method still works.

I hack a lot of things from consoles to phones and anything that can be ;)

My Dad is getting a new Sat Nav, he is HGV driver and was looking at proCab+ , its only £55 and he thought it seemed reasonable.

Well, as we all know, the nets a nice place if you know how to use it, so i ended up here. Seen some nice people, and thought i would drop by :)

Getting the NavCore linked by gasman (thanks a bunch!!), and all the needed bits. Just hope it works. If not, i am sure i will by looking around.

Oh, he's getting the Tom Tom XXL IQ, will check it out now, dont even know what i'm gonna be playing with yet :) Quick google.....its NICE, 5" touchscreen....looks quite good, but i have NO idea about satnavs.

Just hope this core works, i think it will??

Anyone, know per chance?

Hi, by the way.
 
Last edited:

shokka9

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 18, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi again

Got a funny feeling that the NavCore wont work on the XXL IQ. But i know that proCab PLUS does, anybody have a link or fancies re-upping it for me?

My Dad would be very grateful!

Thanks in advance, if anybody listens.

:)
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2013
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
how to add poi to my tom tom please
 
TEST
Top