Pli 7.0

Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
1
Audio Sync
AutoBouquetsMaker
EPGImport
FlashBackup
FlashExpander
Media player
OpenWebif
PluginSkinMover

5mb flash available
No Softcam installed
You do not have permission to view this page or perform this action.
 

raza

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
17
I have problems with Openpli having no wlan installed and not recognizing USB. Openatv images do work but are much slower compared to openpli. Why doesn't OpenPli have these installed ? Is there a way to enable or fix this please?
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,621
I have problems with Openpli having no wlan installed and not recognizing USB. Openatv images do work but are much slower compared to openpli. Why doesn't OpenPli have these installed ? Is there a way to enable or fix this please?
You could install device manager from the feed and use that to initilize and mount the USB, as for the wlan what chipset is it you should also be able to download the driver from the plugin feeds.
 

raza

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
17
You could install device manager from the feed and use that to initilize and mount the USB, as for the wlan what chipset is it you should also be able to download the driver from the plugin feeds.
TP-LINK TL-WN721N which is Atheros AR9271 chipset I believe. I tried install the atk drivers from the feeds but still not recognized. Managed to get the realtek onboard wifi card recognized but that doesn't work well.

On the same box with openatv old .nfi this usb wifi works. Possible that openpli just doesn't support it. I installed openpli 6 it recognizes the wifi usb but doesn't work unless encryption disabled. Any ideas?
opkg update
opkg install kernel-module-r8712u
opkg install firmware-rtl8712u

try that for wlan
will try will that work for my atheros chipset ?
 

raza

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
17
onboard wifi mate
Do you think I could copy files from firmware folder and net folder from old openatv image and paste into this image for it to work?. Cant find an .ipk or plugin file from feed that will do it.

The file in firmware that makes it work is htc_9271.fw

Or are files not transferable across image teams?
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,621
Do you think I could copy files from firmware folder and net folder from old openatv image and paste into this image for it to work?. Cant find an .ipk or plugin file from feed that will do it.

The file in firmware that makes it work is htc_9271.fw

Or are files not transferable across image teams?
Wont hurt to try.
 

raza

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
17
Managed to find the right driver from feeds

However wifi doesn't work with encryption. Works when I turn router encryption off. Tried WPA or WPA 2, WPA only, WPA2 Only.

I think it is problem with the wirelesslan system plugin

Any ideas please?
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
6,995
are you using onboard wifi as its working for me or did last i looked
did have that happen once just tried couple times with reboots thrown in selected manual ip
 

raza

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
17
Im using a wifi usb stick. Tried manual IP too.

Upgrading from openatv 4 that ferret uploaded years ago.

I also tried openatv 6.1 same problem.

Onboard wifi works. Wifi stick without encryption works. Lan works. Just not wifi with encryption for some reason.

I will try to copy over the wirelesslan folder from systemplugins openatv 4 to this and see if that solves it.
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
6,995
sorry fella only ever used onboard wifi but preferred cat5 cant help you
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,621
Whats wrong with the onboard wifi mate.

Just a thought are you disabling that when you try the wifi stick ?
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,621
Try this in telnet see if it reports any errors

opkg update
opkg install rtl8192eu
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
6,995
opkg update
opkg install kernel-module-rtl8192cu
opkg install firmware-rtl8192cu
other option i may be heading wrongly
 

raza

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
17
Wont hurt to try.
are you using onboard wifi as its working for me or did last i looked
did have that happen once just tried couple times with reboots thrown in selected manual ip
Try this in telnet see if it reports any errors

opkg update
opkg install rtl8192eu
opkg update
opkg install kernel-module-rtl8192cu
opkg install firmware-rtl8192cu
other option i may be heading wrongly
What will this do? Install onboard wifi?

Onboard wifi freezes when using mgcamd, card too weak.
 
TEST
Top