• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Pc Anywhere

Dutcho

VIP POOF
VIP Member
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
20,786
Likes
50
#1
Anyone clued up on this program ? I used to use it a while back but I am currently trying to connect to my dad's pc with no success :(
 

MH

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jul 10, 2001
Messages
19,378
Likes
97
#2
you will have to set up his router to port forward
 

MH

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jul 10, 2001
Messages
19,378
Likes
97
#4
Outbound all

inbound see attached
 

Reddevil

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
8,138
Likes
16
#5
we both have netgears, what port does it use ?
you can set it to use Upnp port settings or if you cgo into settings for remote control select what port you want to use and forward it.

you can edit config as in picy. i use this all the time to remote control hub pc, its pretty easy once u get the hang of it
 

Dutcho

VIP POOF
VIP Member
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
20,786
Likes
50
#6
yeah I had them set to all and to assign to the ip of each machine.
 

MH

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jul 10, 2001
Messages
19,378
Likes
97
#8
now who are you talking too??

Red or Me??
 

MH

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jul 10, 2001
Messages
19,378
Likes
97
#10
Some ISP's block PcAnywhere on some connections for some reason??

Or you can use Remote Assistance on MSN;)
 

biffo1

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,084
Likes
171
#13
just an alternaitive i used pc anywhare , but also remote admin witch is very good also , it uses i p address quite easy to use
if u need any help pm
kind regards biffo
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Dutcho

VIP POOF
VIP Member
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
20,786
Likes
50
#14
I removed the file mate, no cracks on the forum, lol, cheers though mate ill havea look,
 

biffo1

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,084
Likes
171
#15
shit sorry mate , ive doubled checked it , its a seriel with the file not a crack , does this still matter
regards biffo
 
Last edited:

hatab

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2001
Messages
6,266
Likes
113
#17
dutcho i use crossloop to connect to my ma & pa machine its a piece of p*** to use my old man is in his 70's and he can do the client end.

its based on vnc and u dont need to do anything to firewalls etc

ill sort on hub 4 u after footy tonight

there now in directory called dutcho, original eh!
 
Last edited: