original star view help please

tahir

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
142
Reaction score
0
i try to flash it with Loader GTRom_v4[1].00.zip ,,,,,,,,and CryptStar-v1.4-GenuineOnly.zip but after full scan all the prememium chanels like sky,s sony etc... scrambeld and only black sccreen????????????????????????????any help please????
it is not a clone one
am i doing any thing wrong?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

tahir

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
142
Reaction score
0
i have no idea how you ganna do it can you tell me th how i do it please??????
 

zaf786

DW Member +
Joined
Aug 15, 2005
Messages
1,135
Reaction score
19
i have no idea how you ganna do it can you tell me th how i do it please??????
Hi i think you need to go to installation then then with your remote punch in 1570 you will get the menu right at the bottom make sure emu is on****
 

tahir

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
142
Reaction score
0
thanks a lot m8 i will try that and get back to you guys with result.
 

ukHooligan

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
97
Reaction score
3
Location
Staffordshire
i try to flash it with Loader GTRom_v4[1].00.zip ,,,,,,,,and CryptStar-v1.4-GenuineOnly.zip but after full scan all the prememium chanels like sky,s sony etc... scrambeld and only black sccreen????????????????????????????any help please????
it is not a clone one
am i doing any thing wrong?

Seems a similar problem to what happened to me , i ended up flashing with a flash named thebox_UK_H20070709_451eE_api but not sure where i had it from ??But still have it . Other codes i found to work on starview box as well as the 1570 are i2004 & i2007 also.(i = info)
 
Last edited:

tahir

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Messages
142
Reaction score
0
i tried 1570,,,2004,,,,,2007 but still chanel scrambeld????????please help me thanks
 

kardex

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 16, 2007
Messages
115
Reaction score
2
Location
Dundee
Press menu 1570,It takes you to the hidden menu
.

Turn emu to ON

go up to nagravision and press OK and scroll along to your provider and press OK

press Exit

Go to set default key and press OK

Exit all the way back out

Go to a scrambled channel and watch your box update , give it a minute.



"you can also enter the hidden menu by pressing

MENU , go into PARENTAL CONTROL then press "INFO" 2004 and hidden menu will appear.
Don't worry when you press "INFO" you won't see anything happen until you press 2004


kardex
 
TEST
Top