OpenPLi 6.2 Sim2 DM800SE image develop build

gjstroom

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
126
Reaction score
213
There's no wpa_supplicant.ra0.conf.

Inside wpa_supplicant.wlan0.conf is says:

#WPA Supplicant Configuration by enigma2
ctrl_interface=/var/run/wpa_supplicant
eapol_version=1
fast_reauth=1
ap_scan=1
network={
ssid="name"
scan_ssid=0
key_mgmt=WPA-PSK
proto=RSN
pairwise=CCMP
group=CCMP
psk="password"
}
Looks exactly the same as my config, so I don't understand.
If you say you need those additional kernel modules and it works for you, that's fine with me. It has no use to discuss this much more.
 
Last edited:

gjstroom

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2015
Messages
126
Reaction score
213
Another thing: the subtitle fix of september 1st is not implented in this image. Because of this there are no subtitles on some discovery channels.

See: Fix subtitle not showing on some channels · OpenPLi/[email protected]
Could be a fact, the images are build at 1 sept (I think in the afternoon), so this commit was maybe missed by a few hours.
Btw you are looking in the wrong branch, I use the develop branch.

Did some searching a little bit deeper:
The Enigma2 included in this image: 2.7+gitAUTOINC+95107544ff-r0
If I look this up in the git source:
git log |grep -A4 95107544ff
commit 95107544ffbed41a8191006909372fd2a7a524d1
Author: Pr2 <[email protected]>
Date: Sat Sep 1 15:15:03 2018 +0200
all po files updated from develop at 2018-09-01 15:15

And the "Fix subtitle not showing on some channels" commit has date:
[email protected]:/data2/tmp/enigma2-pli-develop$ git log |grep -A4 2d7cb22edb0ade1a549532b8512f50085182a581
commit 2d7cb22edb0ade1a549532b8512f50085182a581
Author: Betacentauri <[email protected]>
Date: Sat Sep 1 09:38:11 2018 +0200
Fix subtitle not showing on some channels

So according to this I should say the patch is included, but I can't test it, the Discovery channels offered by my cable provider do work.
 
Last edited:

alpesh26

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 5, 2014
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Anybody having issues getting MGcamd 1.38 working on this image? I just get a blank screen even with my config file and CWS lines in the newcamd.list file
 
TEST
Top