ok, a quick Q

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Reaction score
11
Location
Glasgow, United Kingdom
is there anyway possible to purchase another sky box stick it upstairs and split the signal without paying sky £10 p/m to have sky in another room?

is it in any way possible?
 

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,511
Reaction score
6,809
Location
somewhere cold
There are ways m8 but not sure if they would be discussed on here
 

pinkhelmets

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Reaction score
174
Location
essex colchester-ipswich
yes its ok to discuss here, this is a chat forum for education at all levels. Let us in on the secret please Ianbbb, i'd like to know how too :).
 

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Reaction score
11
Location
Glasgow, United Kingdom
so theres little chance of being able to split the signal into 2, and installing a new box in a diff room? or is that the easy part and its doing an actual card for the new box?
 

pinkhelmets

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Reaction score
174
Location
essex colchester-ipswich
the easy part is getting signal in another room to another box. The hard part is getting channels to clear without using an official card in each digibox.
Regards
 

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Reaction score
11
Location
Glasgow, United Kingdom
ahh bollox...is it poss to read and edit sky cards yet?

i'm sure if its poss and theres a tut available i could give it a go.
 
TEST
Top