ok, a quick Q

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Likes
2
#1
is there anyway possible to purchase another sky box stick it upstairs and split the signal without paying sky £10 p/m to have sky in another room?

is it in any way possible?
 

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,025
Likes
494
#2
There are ways m8 but not sure if they would be discussed on here
 

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Likes
2
#3
Its ok for educational knoledge is it not? :)

f.a.o mods.. is it ok to discuss this or is it best kept to pm's?
 

pinkhelmets

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Likes
89
#4
yes its ok to discuss here, this is a chat forum for education at all levels. Let us in on the secret please Ianbbb, i'd like to know how too :).
 

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,025
Likes
494
#5
Sorry meant the card sharing bit m8 ie with dreambox
 

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Likes
2
#6
so theres little chance of being able to split the signal into 2, and installing a new box in a diff room? or is that the easy part and its doing an actual card for the new box?
 

pinkhelmets

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 10, 2001
Messages
5,187
Likes
89
#7
the easy part is getting signal in another room to another box. The hard part is getting channels to clear without using an official card in each digibox.
Regards
 

Gavvodka

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
1,268
Likes
2
#8
ahh bollox...is it poss to read and edit sky cards yet?

i'm sure if its poss and theres a tut available i could give it a go.
 
TEST
Top