NTL Missing channels 25/03/07 - read/post here

stezza

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
sport movies missing with dw 1.6 image any ideas lads
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,814
Reaction score
12,446
area ?
has this just happened ?
provider ?
as much info as possible will help more ;)

if ntl there seems to be an issue look at other cable rooms
 

sabb

Member +
Joined
Dec 20, 2006
Messages
203
Reaction score
1
Location
in.. the...the....world
all sky plus diseny channel missing

Hi, after last night untill 11.00pm my dmbox working fine but when i wake up in the morning all sky plus diseny channels are missing, i am using dw1.6 image any solution?
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,814
Reaction score
12,446
look around the forum m8 as I would say ur with NTL and most are reporting the problem is now fixed

maybe reboot the box that should sort it now :)
 

2tone

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
1,329
Reaction score
12
it will come back just have a look as rat has said post all over the forum on this just give it time
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
Whats the panic???????do a rescan,is it a local outtage,is your subbed kit working,lets not turn the db section into general cable with these sort of threads.
 

bloodstone1964

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
1,482
Reaction score
0
Location
planet earth
hi just noticed on my box that my ber has risen on some sly and free channels some were that high they blacked out for the last few days i had 0 ber could this be the c.c messing around . i will take a look later across my channels and see if the ber drops
 

BadKarma

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 2, 2006
Messages
179
Reaction score
1
Location
On the lost island
Virgin Media are currently preparing to up broadband speeds. i.e. 10 meg will become 20 etc. I wonder if this has anythingto do with it?
 

bobb

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 20, 2005
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
movies and signal

i dont know if this will help but i have just installed this image and i also lost the movies, i then changed the booster settings (down) re-scanned and all movies are back
 

bloodstone1964

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
1,482
Reaction score
0
Location
planet earth
hi mate what booster are you using . mabe i should change my booster over ......let me know thanks : colors1
 
TEST
Top