not finding any channels(no signel)

pothead130

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
i tried these freqs but not getting anythink

St Albans 803.000 no symbol rate given so i used same as lutons

Luton 1 739.000 6.887

Luton 2 755.000 6.887

these areas are near to me but not getting no signel at all doing my head in now
 

pothead130

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Dingodog said:
Wot r u entering the freq as in the box, and wot sym rate do u have in

im entering freq 00755 symbol reate as 06887 as stated for lutun

had tried few others but nothing



i have dm500_nplus_Image_Backup.flash.fwz installed which i downloaded from here
 

Dingodog

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
1,513
Reaction score
13
Location
Notts/Derbys
Are the lock and sync boxes checked, they should do this automatically if the frewq and sym rate r ok, also have u checked the use onit,use bat and network search checked
 

pothead130

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Dingodog said:
Are the lock and sync boxes checked, they should do this automatically if the frewq and sym rate r ok, also have u checked the use onit,use bat and network search checked

the lock and sync boxes never get tick


i tried ticking the other boxes still nothing
 

pothead130

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Dingodog said:
Do u know ur area as listed by N*L/Tel West


it should be st albans as its only 4miles asway and luton about 7 miles away from welwyngarden city
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
St. Albans is netid 00017 on a pace/sammy box, which means your frequency is 803.000. You are pure NTL, so your symbol rate is 6887.
Try using those values instead of luton.

Not sure if that helps,
Liam
 

Dingodog

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
1,513
Reaction score
13
Location
Notts/Derbys
Turn it off and on again and use the figs liam has posted and set modulation to 64-QAM and FEC to 3/4
 
TEST
Top