• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

VU+ Solo No tuner working (clone)

bibo

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
28
Likes
0
#1
hi,
Since I placed a new soft to the box no tuner will be recognized and therefore no channel can be found. The only soft
I could found which works exept the tuners where Ferrari v3a. The others I tried get stack during booting with the following error:
Code: (Bad address in epc)

---[ end trace 1d207b2faae065b5 ]---
Kernel panic - not syncing: Fatal exception in interrupt
Rebooting in 180 seconds..

The type of the security chip is wripped of, so it is not readible.
Does anyone can help me further to find a soft which will work on this box. Any futher help would highly be appreciated.
Thanks
bibo
 

bibo

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
28
Likes
0
#3
hi, leemoo,
yes, I think at least 50- old and new ones.
 

leemoo

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
1,599
Likes
38
#4
Did you do a backup image of your box before you tried installing a newer image?
 

bibo

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
28
Likes
0
#5
I was very angry against myself, bcause I did not make a backup of the previous Image, I just remember that it was a BH Image.
 

bibo

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
28
Likes
0
#6
hi,
no one can provide me with further reaktion or even better with further help to solve my prob? What I know now is that it is a question of the
correct Image for this kind of Vu solo clone.

bibo
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2013
Messages
6
Likes
0
#7
No one on earth will be able to help you with software for the box unless you can tell us which box it is or post photos of it for us to see.


Photos should be clear & well defined of the rear panel, front panel underneath & 1 from the top with the top cover off showing all the internals.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2016
Messages
9
Likes
0
#8
Hi, I recently flashed my vu+ solo with Blackhole 2.1 and lost all settings because I didn't make any backups. I managed to download a channel list using TSPanel addons but need to setup the tuner on my motorized dish. Can someone please help me? I am new at these things.

I tried to backup files using transfer so I may still have some settings saved on my laptop. But need to know in which folder they are stored.
Thanks in advance
Howard Woods