No sky sports cricket?

johnny bravo

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2005
Messages
3,768
Reaction score
379
I couldn't get the ashes on today, supposed to be on sky sports, done abm, but still couldn't get the cricket..just the message " this channel is not available anymore"..weird on both my duo2 and ultimo. Any ideas..ta
 

jfish

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2007
Messages
2,874
Reaction score
499
is this on VM all sports channels are gone down end of that on VM side
 

Hippie

DW Member +
Joined
May 5, 2007
Messages
119
Reaction score
64
Renamed for The Ashes m8

The match was on Main Event today too
 

Hippie

DW Member +
Joined
May 5, 2007
Messages
119
Reaction score
64
A couple of iptelly resellers had issues with the cricket channel earlier, most of them seem fixed now tho.
I put it down to the name change like they do for the darts at Xmas which usually takes them a couple of days to spot and rejig things, and watched it on Main event :)
 

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,364
Reaction score
1,321
A couple of iptelly resellers had issues with the cricket channel earlier, most of them seem fixed now tho.
I put it down to the name change like they do for the darts at Xmas which usually takes them a couple of days to spot and rejig things, and watched it on Main event :)
VM made a major change to its channel line up today, Sky sports and the Sky cinema SD channels were removed, no scan can bring them back, this is bad news for people who like sport on VM...because there is only Sky sports HD channels left...which cant be viewed on CS anymore.
 
Last edited:

jfish

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2007
Messages
2,874
Reaction score
499
why did they remove the SD channels
 

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,364
Reaction score
1,321
I meant to ask was why remove them from broadcasting, why not change encryption as they did with the HD Sports channels
Because they are forcing everybody to take there HD cardless boxes (tivo and v6) then CS will be gone once everybody has moved to them....no card = no CS

Gold and a few other channels had the SD versions removed months ago
 
Last edited:
TEST
Top