no front row dream box

sab

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 21, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
:xmas: :xmas: :xmas: :xmas: i am in bradford west yorkshire i tried to scan with all image still am not getting any front row channels in to dream box working in my area,if anybody have the image for front row or can anyone please guide me,i seen a few posts but stil no success.if anybody have any written instructions please can you let me know,
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
Maybe your area is VOD/Teleport.... if thats the case then you wont ever be getting front row, they switched it off in most areas ages ago.. (luckily I still have it ;))

Liam
 

sab

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 21, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
on my dbox i get everything includin front row,please if you got any suggestions,please let me know
 

Satchmo

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
77
Reaction score
1
Location
ROTTEN NORTH west
you wont get the front row by doing a manual search!
The easiest way is to download the are bouquets that have already been modified for your area, (including ppv/box office & front row) and install them using bouquetter (or similar software)

both can be found in the downloads section
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57593


(i know there are two different bouquets for bradford, but i dont know what zip file they are in!)

hope this helps
Satchmo
 

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
Hi Satchmo,

Do you know if there is a bouquet in those files for Swindon, nearest I can find is south central in 2.rar?

Frenchman
 

Satchmo

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
77
Reaction score
1
Location
ROTTEN NORTH west
just checked the files and there isn't any for swindon, give the south central ones ago and see if its any different!
I'll keep my eyes open for a swindon one for you, or you could give the Dbox section a try.

cheers
satch

EDIT:
use this with bouquetter. (for swindon area)
 
Last edited:

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
Thanks,

I will give it a try, let you know how I get on.

Frenchman
 

trooperboy

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 28, 2005
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
Location
Planet Earth
Are you just after the mods for Front Row or do you need a complete bouquet for Swindon?

I'm working on one at the moment, I'll have it ready by tomorrow night then I upload it for ya.

However if you just want the Front Row channels then try adding the following:

Add to this section:
<TS id="0009" on="0031" frq="690750" inv="2" sr="6887000" fec="3" mod="3">

These items:
<S i="0385" n="Front Row 01 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0386" n="Front Row 02 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0387" n="Front Row 03 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0388" n="Front Row 04 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0389" n="Front Row 05 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="038a" n="Front Row 06 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="038b" n="Front Row 07 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="038c" n="Front Row 08 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="038d" n="Front Row 09 [0W]" t="1"/>

Add to this section:
<TS id="000a" on="0031" frq="682750" inv="2" sr="6887000" fec="3" mod="3">

These items:
<S i="03e9" n="Front Row 10 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03ea" n="Front Row 11 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03eb" n="Front Row 12 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03ec" n="Front Row 13 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03ed" n="Front Row 14 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03ee" n="Front Row 15 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03ef" n="Front Row 16 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03f0" n="Front Row 17 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="03f1" n="Front Row 18 [0W]" t="1"/>

Add to this section:
<TS id="000b" on="0031" frq="674750" inv="2" sr="6887000" fec="3" mod="3">

These items:
<S i="044d" n="Front Row 19 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="044e" n="Front Row 20 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="044f" n="Front Row 21 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0450" n="Front Row 22 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0451" n="Front Row 23 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0452" n="Front Row 24 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0453" n="Front Row 25 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0454" n="Front Row 26 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0455" n="Front Row 27 [0W]" t="1"/>

Add to this section:
<TS id="000c" on="0031" frq="666750" inv="2" sr="6887000" fec="3" mod="3">

These items:
<S i="04b1" n="Front Row 28 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b2" n="Front Row 29 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b3" n="Front Row 30 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b4" n="Front Row 31 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b5" n="Front Row 32 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b6" n="Front Row 33 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b7" n="Front Row 34 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b8" n="Front Row 35 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="04b9" n="Front Row 36 [0W]" t="1"/>

Add to this section:
<TS id="000d" on="0031" frq="658750" inv="2" sr="6887000" fec="3" mod="3">

These items:
<S i="0515" n="Front Row 37 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0516" n="Front Row 38 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0517" n="Front Row 39 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0518" n="Front Row 40 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="0519" n="Front Row 41 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="051a" n="Front Row 42 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="051b" n="Front Row 43 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="051c" n="Front Row 44 [0W]" t="1"/>
<S i="051f" n="Front Row 45 [0W]" t="1"/>


And that should be the lot.

Trooperboy
 

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
To be honest all of these things will be very handy, all I have done so far is to load up the backup nuetrino image and scan the channels, all ok and working.

I am new to dreambox so am on a steep learning curve, I guess the way to go for me is to try to edit it first, need to learn how to do this anyway, then when I mess it up load up the complete bouqet your working on (lol).

Frenchman
 

trooperboy

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 28, 2005
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
Location
Planet Earth
@frenchman

Here you go as promised.

ftp these files in /var/tuxbox/config/zapit on your dreambox

Trooperboy
 

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
Trooperboy,

Thanks for that, sorry for delay in posting................. been away for a few days.

Frenchman
 

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
@trooperboy, works a treat thanks.

Is there an easy way to switch between bouquets, and how do I get rid of the clock display?

Frenchman
 

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
Found the answer to the clock display (menu red)

Frenchman
 

trooperboy

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 28, 2005
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
Location
Planet Earth
Press OK to display channel list then click MENU and all the bouquets will list on the screen.

Good shout on the clock, I had to modify the camd_cfg to turn that damn clock off.

You may have notice a problem with the EPG listing of some channels, you only get Now & Next. I have notified the ruDream team and hopefully we will have a fix soon.

trooperboy
 

frenchman

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2005
Messages
751
Reaction score
6
Yeah had noticed the EPG but not really to bothered at the mo, at least it's all working that's the main thing, can I use those services and ubouquet files with any image, or is it only nuetrino?


Frenchman
 

trooperboy

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 28, 2005
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
Location
Planet Earth
No sorry neutrino only, enigma image like Gemini 2.5 use a completely different format for services and bouquets.

I haven't done a bouquet for the Gemini image but if you get stuck let us know, I could always create one for ya.

trooperboy
 
TEST
Top