• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

No Channels

riocht

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
84
Likes
1
#1
Hello, I have flashed three images to Dreambox but I cannot get channels, even with bruteforce. I can get the channels with the original Dreambx image but they are encrypted. Can somebody please help me? Thanks.
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,633
Likes
626
#2
is it a real dreambox ? not fake
is it a dm500c ?
on the original image u get any channels at all ? ie only free ones or do u get subbed channels
where did u buy the box from
 

riocht

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
84
Likes
1
#3
Channels

Hello and thanks, yes its a 500c,In Ireland I do not get free to air channels, got the box from Germany (DVB Systems LTD), Yes its a genuine Dreambox. I can pick up all the channels with the Dreambox Software but they are encrypted. When I flash an image I cannot get any channel when I scan.
 

riocht

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
84
Likes
1
#5
Cork

Hello, I have you tormented today, I am in Cork but I have the Frequencies etc Its just that I cannot find any channels. With the Dreambox software I do an aotomatic scan on SR6875 and I get all the channels but they are scrambled. Is there any way I can load EMUs etc into this image. Thanks for your help.
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Likes
194
#6
After you do a scan and get all the channels, I would go to /var/tuxbox/config and copy the enigma folder to your PC.

Then flash the DW UK 1.6.1 image in the download section. This will have emu already installed in it. Once it's flashed, copy the enigma folder back to the same location on the new image.

Press the BLUE button and go to the DW menu. Then go to the Reload Channels menu and select reload channels.

Hopefully you should have all the channels now and they should be working.

Leave it on a free to air channel for 5 minutes then go to a premium channel and leave it there. It will take time to update the keys and clear the channel.
 

riocht

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
84
Likes
1
#7
channels

Thank you, I will try that later, hope it works. By the way where is the scales?