• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

VU+ Duo2 Newcamd to Oscam help

Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#1
Hi guys

i have a vu duo 2 Vix image and I'm running mgcamd 1.35 I have my n line in newcamd file
which works okay! My question is how can I change from n line to Oscam configuration
i have tried my self but find it very confusing

please can can you help me my level of knowledge is basic and I'd love to run Oscam but I haven't got very far


thank you kindly :hubbahubba:
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,492
Likes
564
#2
Hi guys

i have a vu duo 2 Vix image and I'm running mgcamd 1.35 I have my n line in newcamd file
which works okay! My question is how can I change from n line to Oscam configuration
i have tried my self but find it very confusing

please can can you help me my level of knowledge is basic and I'd love to run Oscam but I haven't got very far


thank you kindly :hubbahubba:
Ok the three files you need are the user, server and conf files.

When you have edited these you need to FTP them to var/etc/tuxbox/config

Your user files should look like this.

Oscam.user

[account]
description = dvbapi
user = higginschampion
group = 1
keepalive = 1

Your conf should look something like this

Oscam.conf

[global]
logfile = /dev/tty
clienttimeout = 4000
clientmaxidle = 300
netprio = 1
nice = -1
maxlogsize = 1000
waitforcards = 0
preferlocalcards = 1
dropdups = 1

[dvbapi]
enabled = 1
au = 1
pmt_mode = 0
request_mode = 1
user = higginschampion
read_sdt = 1
write_sdt_prov = 1
boxtype = dreambox

[webif]
httpport = 8888
httpshowmeminfo = 1
httpshowuserinfo = 1
httpshowcacheexinfo = 1
httpshowecminfo = 1
httpshowloadinfo = 1
httpallowed = 127.0.0.1,192.1.0.0-192.168.255.255
http_status_log = 1

[newcamd]
port = [email protected]
key = 0102030405060708091011121314
mgclient = 1
keepalive = 1


If you were given a nline like this

N: sever.dyn.dns.com 1234 username pass 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

[reader]
label = Mynewcamdreader
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = sever.dyn.dns.com,1234
key = 0102030405060708091011121314
user = username
password = pass
group = 1
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#3
i can not get oscam 1.2 to work i have ftp over, do i have to change oscam.cofig and oscam.usser
i understand i have to edit sever file with my N:line dns.usser password key ,ect.
i have the config files in tuxbox confi that i have made up, i have activated softcam but i can not get to work, i have 2 n:line with one server arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggg! Help i have 3 cofig files but not working been trying a few things for hours,

thanks sorry for hounding you like this
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,492
Likes
564
#4
i can not get oscam 1.2 to work i have ftp over, do i have to change oscam.cofig and oscam.usser
i understand i have to edit sever file with my N:line dns.usser password key ,ect.
i have the config files in tuxbox confi that i have made up, i have activated softcam but i can not get to work, i have 2 n:line with one server arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggg! Help i have 3 cofig files but not working been trying a few things for hours,

thanks sorry for hounding you like this
Edit your files with the text ive put above if you read and follow that then it will work. Your n line need converting as above and pasting into the server file.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#5
Hi again thanks for info

i have edited 3 files like you have shown and i am up and running
Can i use more than 1 N-line i have 4 n-lines and im not sure if oscam can read then all.

cheers
 

rbarcardi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
38
Likes
0
#6
Yes you can you keep adding readers like this

[reader]
label = Mynewcamdreader1
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = sever.dyn.dns.com,1234
key = 0102030405060708091011121314
user = username
password = pass
group = 1

[reader]
label = Mynewcamdreader2
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = sever.dyn.dns.com,1234
key = 0102030405060708091011121314
user = username
password = pass
group = 1

[reader]
label = Mynewcamdreader3
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = sever.dyn.dns.com,1234
key = 0102030405060708091011121314
user = username
password = pass
group = 1

etc i've just made the leep from mgcamd to oscam due mgcamd not autoswitching the fastest line for the provider, i must say its been lot better.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#7
Thanks i have used info above and a am up and running, i am very please i have 4 n-lines in Oscam 1.20 and it is all fine, the only thing i have noticed that some of my channels are not working , but i guess this is a server problem and not the clients end!

Thanks again i gave up but i think information you gave is very helpful Oscam seems to be working alot better.

All the best
 

JonMMM

DW Regular
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,355
Likes
41
#8
Is this bit oscam.server?

N: sever.dyn.dns.com 1234 username pass 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

[reader]
label = Mynewcamdreader
enable = 1
protocol = newcamd
device = sever.dyn.dns.com,1234
key = 0102030405060708091011121314
user = username
password = pass
group = 1
 

JonMMM

DW Regular
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,355
Likes
41
#10
Ok the next one is what version on oscam should I be using, I guess there is a DL here but anyone got a link please
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#11
what image your using you can get TSpanel or Linux panel or I use vu plus images you can find it over the internet ipk file
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#12
you can use plugins or panels i.e tspanel vu plus images or linux panel you can find TSpanel on this website look for ipk file and look at info bellow to install ipk file(you tube is great help and internet)
or you can try to see if you have pre installed softcam you can find them in your pluggins/green button/softcam you might see oscam in there
or you can find ipk file that you can ftp over ect/var/temp/ drop ipk file in there then find back up manager/install local extension and install ipk
then open softcam manager

Answer to question is i dont think there is a right Oscam you have to find one that works for your image i have openvix but some oscam do not work for me.

hope this helps!
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#14
Okay im not sure on how to use your box but have a thread for ipk files Softcams
then ftp over like i said ect/var/temp then go into your box and you need to install ipk file
i am not sure how to do your box but mine is a vu plus duo2 and i press blue instal local extension and then press blue again and softcam manager to start oscam
I am just a beginner to this as well so just give it a try it took me ages to figure out there is loads of info on web.

thanks good luck
 

rbarcardi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
38
Likes
0
#15
i would never trust a one of those converter things you find on the net. It is simple enough to edit with the imformation from this thread. How do you think all those servers end up online?
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
33
Likes
0
#16
Okay valid point about converters, i suppose you could use an old c-line or n-line that has expired or a free one and then change the details manually after you have used a converter, then edit your new n-line or c-line into configuration.

Thanks for comment
 

rbarcardi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
38
Likes
0
#17
Okay valid point about converters, i suppose you could use an old c-line or n-line that has expired or a free one and then change the details manually after you have used a converter, then edit your new n-line or c-line into configuration.

Thanks for comment
You could do that but you've got to find a converter (which i would not want to install) a expired line then enter it all into the converter. open the server file and still edit the details.

So just copy and paste the details from here if your stuck post i'm sure someone will help
 

rbarcardi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
38
Likes
0
#18
a cccam config incase anyone needs it
[reader]
label = mycccamreader1
protocol = cccam
device = your.server.com,port
user = username
password = password
inactivitytimeout = 30
group = 1
cccversion = 2.2.1
cccmaxhops = 2
ccckeepalive = 1
cccreshare = 1