newbies technical guide for C/S

kegnkiwi

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
1,316
Reaction score
599
A couple of things that may concern you:

You need to enter in your cccam.cfg as f: 192.xxx.x.xx user pass

You may need to open port 12000 in your router, not sure if this is needed on an internal system.

You will be trying to reshare a share maybe from a payserver and this will no doubt not be allowed.
 

nagasaki1

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
cheers for the reply!

its not a reshare its my own sub! i will double check the fline and report back

thanks
 

nagasaki1

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
I have checked fline and cline! opened port on my router but when i do a port check it is saying closed!
am i right in thinking i just add my router ip address to the port checker instead of my dreambox ip
 

nagasaki1

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
after doing a few google searches i am beginning to wonder if there is an issue with the sagem router i am using with s*y broadband
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
12,005
Reaction score
6,223
Location
Ireland
Ok if sharing within your own lan then you dont need to port forward,but you do need to include the port number in your lines ;)

So presuming your using default CCcam.cfg then you need to include 12000 in your cline :)
 

calisto

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
168
Wonder if anyone can help please?

Have had a new modem/router fitted & now the IP address has changed from old one, have updated new IP address through DynDNS updater but the thing is the dreambox in my house connects ok but the outside boxes are not connecting, any ideas please?

Thanks
Calisto
 

beechtree

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
266
Reaction score
135
Wonder if anyone can help please?

Have had a new modem/router fitted & now the IP address has changed from old one, have updated new IP address through DynDNS updater but the thing is the dreambox in my house connects ok but the outside boxes are not connecting, any ideas please?

Thanks
Calisto
Have you forwarded a port in your new router?
 

beechtree

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
266
Reaction score
135
I presume you have dhcp turned off on your server? Try switching it on and off to be sure your server is connecting to your router.
 

calisto

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
168
Did you check your port on canyouseeme.org ?

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk 2
Got it seeing the outside world now, the only thing is I can get into oscam webif using 192.168.*.*:8888 comes up saying 403 forbidden Access Denied, can FTP into using Filezilla, any ideas please?
 

mdt

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
2,387
Reaction score
1,812
Got it seeing the outside world now, the only thing is I can get into oscam webif using 192.168.*.*:8888 comes up saying 403 forbidden Access Denied, can FTP into using Filezilla, any ideas please?


try using IE instead of google... mine does that sometimes for no reason,regards mdt
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
12,005
Reaction score
6,223
Location
Ireland
Or else try restarting Oscam,

Did it ever work?
 

calisto

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
168
Figured it out now, the ip of my com is static & the httpallowed only went up to a certain ip address & my ip was higher than that, so changed httpallowed & all good now.

Thanks
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
12,005
Reaction score
6,223
Location
Ireland
Figured it out now, the ip of my com is static & the httpallowed only went up to a certain ip address & my ip was higher than that, so changed httpallowed & all good now.

Thanks
Its nearly always something simple :)

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk 2
 

calisto

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
168
Right another small problem, am signed up with Dyn Dns, all fine there but for some unknown reason, every so often my IP address changes in Dyn & the outside world can not see me.

Any ideas please?

Thanks
 

calisto

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
168
Oh and I am off up to Scotland for 2 weeks from next weekend, how can I log on & see if everything is ok at home?

Thanks
 

calisto

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2006
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
168
Oh and I am off up to Scotland for 2 weeks from next weekend, how can I log on & see if everything is ok at home?

Thanks
 

jjay2109

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Excellent post helps me getting started on the long road to understanding
 
TEST
Top