newbie with technomare 6902 combi super

mikeharry2006

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 30, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
hi newbie to forums just bought a new technomate 6902 combie super , is this model non linux.
also have tried to patch receiver with phantom patch and addon patch , as not connected to internet yet as waiting for bt landline as just moved,when i press 8281 on remote no menue comes up , so not sure iff ive installed patches correctley or not. as am using windows 8 on pc had trouble unzipping patches .
also is it possible to make 6902 receiver wirless.
any help would be much appreciated with the above problems many thanks
 

manic01

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2008
Messages
12,597
Reaction score
5,770
Location
Gone to the pub!
Yes non linux.
To see if patch is loaded correctly go to menu-system info- if you see cas/biss menu its switched on.
If not try pressing 2004 to turn patch on.
 

Profoundman

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
21
Reaction score
4
Hello Manic

I just got the same Model Manic..
Should I update the firmware with the vendor's latest before loading anything on it?

regards,
 

xdp73

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 29, 2010
Messages
46
Reaction score
21
No real need to load official firmware first, although many owners do, but after loading patch (the latest one is 126p) also load the add-on to enable 8281 to work.
 

Profoundman

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
21
Reaction score
4
No real need to load official firmware first, although many owners do, but after loading patch (the latest one is 126p) also load the add-on to enable 8281 to work.
Thank you xdp73,
Now mind me to let you know that i am a really new to this..
is there a place i can learn about 8281?
I am using my technomate from Tunis..
just want to be familiar with some of the terms and also how to get the best out of the receiver.
Currently its only running basic channels

regards...
 
TEST
Top