New to the DS Lite scene so a little help please :)

Pepperami

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
77
Reaction score
0
hiya guys

Ok new to the DS scene, buying a secondhand DS Lite for the daughter, and obviously wish to DL some "Demo" ah hem.... games :)

Now that the DS Lites been out for a while, I wanted to ask if anyone could recommend what I need to get to run the DL's in the DS lite, I would obviously like the DS to look as "Normal" as possible, no huge bolt on the side add ons if you know what I mean lol

Any help appreciated

Chris
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Reaction score
332
Plenty to choose from mate, personally I like the R4DS.
 

jaffa

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 30, 2006
Messages
9,889
Reaction score
391
Location
Made in Belfast
I would also plug the R4 but the dstt is cheap as chips and does the job too and as said earlier, Curlys thread in the stickies is an excellent read.
 

Jooooles

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
6,326
Reaction score
306
Location
St James Park
I got a R4 and a 2GB micro chip for around £14 on amazon last week whats the world comming to I love it
 

Curly

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
3,734
Reaction score
116
Location
In between Bro and Mairyhinge. Hold that thought..
Either the R4 or the TT will fit into your DS lite without anyone knowing.
They are the same size as an original game.
The R4 used to be a lot more expensive, so the TT became popular as they were cheaper, but as said above the R4 has come down a lot in price.
The main difference between the 2 is the main menu but both will play roms without any problems as long as you load the latest kernel.

Curly
 

Jooooles

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
6,326
Reaction score
306
Location
St James Park
There is a new card that takes upto 8gb of games where the r4 handles 2gb at max and there also quite cheap but i havent looked into it yet but a seen a post somewhere think they were £23 have a moochie around
 

Pepperami

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
77
Reaction score
0
Hey guys thanks for the info!!


How much is the R4 mk2?? Can you let me have a link if you have one please?

I have an 8GB SDHC going spare so I could use that, and I have a 4GB Micro SD too somewhere I think :)

Chris
 

Jooooles

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
6,326
Reaction score
306
Location
St James Park
The R4 mark 2 also accepts SDHC and therefore large capacity cards, as does the TT. I've only tried cards up to 4Gb in the TT though. I got 100 games working on that which must be enough for anyone lol.

Curly

id think so curly i think people are just getting gready lmao
 
TEST
Top