New File Added: Enigma2 BBC iPlayer

Status
Not open for further replies.

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,723
Reaction score
3,620
Location
The edge.
Downloads: A new file has been added by digidude:

Enigma2 BBC iPlayer

Its what EVERYONE has been waiting for

and its here

BBC iPlayer for Enigma2

Created by digidude & rogerthis

unzip the folder, and FTP to your receiver in

usr/lib/enigma2.python/plugins/extensions

restart enigma

job done
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jamesyboyjim

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
5,235
Reaction score
1,452
Location
CWS =
You and rogerthis are legends! Nice one guys! Can't wait to try this! Although you do realise the Amount of noobies registering and moaning they can't download is going to skyrocket lol :D

Off you go mate, crack on with itv, 4od and 5od lol :D
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,723
Reaction score
3,620
Location
The edge.
This will only work in the UK, as the iplayer server checks your IP address

Tested on a TM-TWIN
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,723
Reaction score
3,620
Location
The edge.
Also tested on TM-2T

on the 2T, some programmes pause after a few seconds, pressing pause and play carries on as normal

rogerthis has also created an RTE Player and a 3player for irish users
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,521
Dont work on Dreambox SE :(
crashes box

reloaded and then just hangs when selecting programmes
 

faisalpandu

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
1,334
Reaction score
28
Downloads: A new file has been added by digidude:

Enigma2 BBC iPlayer

Its what EVERYONE has been waiting for

and its here

BBC iPlayer for Enigma2

Created by digidude & rogerthis

unzip the folder, and FTP to your receiver in

usr/lib/enigma2.python/plugins/extensions

restart enigma

job done

Will this work on a Vu Duo
 
Last edited by a moderator:

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,723
Reaction score
3,620
Location
The edge.
Will this work on a Vu Duo

in theory it should work on any Enigma2 based receiver

ive tested it on a TM-TWIN running openPLi 3.0 and its perfect, on a TM-2T running openViX and it runs, but, like Rat, it also crashed my DM800 (original), this will be looked at

I no longer own my Vu+ Duo so am unable to test on that, but, in theory, it should work
 

DaveyH

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 14, 2010
Messages
105
Reaction score
41
Location
Northumberland
Working well on my Gigablue 800UE running ViX.

Picture quality is really poor compared to iPlayer desktop and my Rokus though...
 

faisalpandu

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
1,334
Reaction score
28
in theory it should work on any Enigma2 based receiver

ive tested it on a TM-TWIN running openPLi 3.0 and its perfect, on a TM-2T running openViX and it runs, but, like Rat, it also crashed my DM800 (original), this will be looked at

I no longer own my Vu+ Duo so am unable to test on that, but, in theory, it should work

Thanks mate will give it a go and report back
 

kegnkiwi

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
1,494
Reaction score
846
Can we have an ex-pat version please digi when your not too busy, if you can link it to hidemyass to get round the not being in the uk bit.... :p
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,723
Reaction score
3,620
Location
The edge.
This wasnt all my work. It was based on rogerthis RTE player code, and once i got to a certain point on it, we teamed up and he sorted out the final touches to bring the streaming side of it to life (my coding was a mess lol)

For years people have wanted an iPlayer plugin, and now one exists, im sure people with a lot more knowledge will be able to improve on it, as the .py source files are there to be played with and tweaked
 

alonso

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2005
Messages
769
Reaction score
112
Thanks a lot for this! Just loaded onto my vu duo, will test it now :)

Ok, everything I select green screens :(
 
Last edited:

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,646
Reaction score
7,282
Location
somewhere cold
Just tried it on the duo
tried mrs browns boys no sound:( then tried other progs and didnt work
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
TEST
Top