New BETA image available TM800 -15-06-10

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Reaction score
332
There is a new image available on the Beta server.

Remember these are untested, if you are not willing to accept some crashes / lock ups etc then stick to the last tested image.

To access the Beta Server, make sure you have the 11-06-10 image installed.

Press LAN
Press MENU
Press 0
Press MENU

It took me a few attempts to get the menu to display.
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Reaction score
332
Looks like it has just been updated to an official release. :)

So just download it by pressing LAN then BLUE or grab it from the Download Centre.
 

titty

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2005
Messages
96
Reaction score
1
Location
manchester
just put image on display as just fooked up


also if you change the audio it crashes
 
Last edited:

reni

DW Member +
Joined
Nov 28, 2005
Messages
255
Reaction score
30
Location
Earth
I did Lan and Blue Button . It Flashed ok but got stuck in a loop :(
had to reflash using mini thingy :) flashed ok and booted ok will test it tonight once work is finished
 

steakunkidney

Member ++
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
531
Reaction score
11
Hi guys put latest image on box this morning, left it on Sly sports 1 from 7am onwards lasted until 10.20am then froze requiring restart.......not sure if this is a heat issue or a memory issue as i thought this had been sorted
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Reaction score
332
I'm getting the feeling I've been unusually lucky with my box.

@ titty, I can change audio no problems mate.
 

bassethound

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 26, 2009
Messages
297
Reaction score
29
Location
North West
Seams like they take one step forward and three back LOL

If i was the dev team i would just try and fix one problem at a time rather than 5/6 problems on each release!
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,685
Reaction score
3,498
Location
The edge.
if youre really brave, theres a URSR image in the ETC folder on the download center ;)
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,829
Reaction score
12,510
:err: explain the brave bit Digi :blushing:

Ive not even put the latest on because of what Ive read lol
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Reaction score
332
if youre really brave, theres a URSR image in the ETC folder on the download center ;)

I don't even know what URSR means, but I'll be flashing it in a minute or two. :)
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,685
Reaction score
3,498
Location
The edge.
to add C: lines etc to the URSR image, you HAVE to use the miniweb, as ftp and telnet for some reason are locked, even i dont know the password to it

but

using this image, if you was to have a flick around some of the channels on hotbird............
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Reaction score
332
to add C: lines etc to the URSR image, you HAVE to use the miniweb, as ftp and telnet for some reason are locked, even i dont know the password to it

but

using this image, if you was to have a flick around some of the channels on hotbird............

Oh, does it have a little Brucie Bonus?
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,685
Reaction score
3,498
Location
The edge.
Why not just grab them from the download server.

I really like the Vu Support channel settings.

ive not tried those settings yet, will give them a bash later
 
TEST
Top