net id probs

slonger

Member +
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Location
Leeds
hi
i want to change mt net id via the fucard method i have a 4000t box
i have pulled the red jumper id now 09999

i have reset freq
in my usb infinity unlimited programme
i put net id file in the flash
i put net id file i create which contains the net id i want to change to in the int eeprom
i then put a rom 10 image which includes my ird and bk key (tryed both ways)
in the ext eeprom
then insert programmed card into box while it is in eng menu nothing
on page 7 card status is "please wait"
credit £75
DNASPO10 rev A16

ANY IDEAS PLEASE
 

k3nny

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
2
Have you tried using 'toxic' to create your ext eprom? The rom10 image i use for my area wasnt doing the damage, tried toxic instead and it set the ned id no probs
 

slonger

Member +
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Location
Leeds
i have
when you make the int eeprom
do you paste this in the net id hex file ?
 

k3nny

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
2
Are you editing the netid_funv_1.1 in notepad to include your version of
':10006000nnnnppppppppff000000000000000000cc
:00000001FF'?

You should have 3 files
1.INTERNAL EEPROM - your edit of ':10006000nnnnppppppppff000000000000000000cc
:00000001FF' saved as a hex file in notepad

2.FLASH FILE - netid_funv_1.1

3. EXTERNAL EEPROM - Nagraedit image (TIER01 MUST BE THE FIRST TIER) or 'Toxic' with BK and IRD
 

slonger

Member +
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Location
Leeds
FLASH= netid file
INT EEPROM = file created with my network id A007
ext eeprom = toxic7 bin with BK and IRD
TIER01 MUST BE THE FIRST TIER <<<<<<<<<< how do i do this
 

k3nny

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
2
'TIER01 MUST BE THE FIRST TIER' is the layout of the Nagra image. I would just use 'toxic' mate
 

k3nny

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
2
Can you post your Internal eprom and advise on what net Id you want to set?
 

slonger

Member +
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Location
Leeds
:10006000A00731323334ff000000000000000000cc
:00000001FF

my net id is 40967 531 000
 

k3nny

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
2
'YOU MUST SET ff TO 01 IF YOU ONLY WISH TO SET THE NETWORK ID AND
DO NOT WISH TO SET THE PIN NUMBER. TO SET BOTH CHANGE THIS TO 00'

apart from the 'ff's in the first line it looks fine for the Wigan area with pin '1234'
 

k3nny

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
2
If you are following all the steps exactly in the read me file then I realy dont know why its not working slonger.
 

slonger

Member +
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Location
Leeds
yes yes yes

sorted

changed my rom image happy days

thank you very much for all the time you have taken and thanks for getting my int eeprom right...
 

learner1

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 28, 2005
Messages
87
Reaction score
0
Thnx you alot

Hi evryBOdy


Just to say a big thank you to everyone who has posted in this post as I have used it to sort out my problem.

Cheers
 
TEST
Top