Need help

jonaud

Inactive User
Reaction score
i was given a technomate tm 500 super off a family member it has a cccam and the old server settings my question is should i do a factory setup to make the box go back to when it was bought or is there any other way just to remind you i am just a novice and i have a lot to learn , i would like to read step by step instructions how to set it up again if possible
thanks jonaud

i was given a technomate tm 500 super off a family member it has a cccam and the old server settings my question is should i do a factory setup to make the box go back to when it was bought or is there any other way just to remind you i am just a novice and i have a lot to learn , i would like to read step by step instructions how to set it up again if possible
thanks jonaud

hello
jonaud

is your server working? ( can you view pay channels )
if so i would't do a factory reset as you will lose your server settings and channel list.
if not then you could do a factory reset but rember to save a copy of your channel list frist, or just change your server settings ( ie your cline/newcamd/magiccam settings to open up your pay channels ) via filezila/dreambox control center, and you wont need to change your channel list but you'd be better to keep a copy of your channel list eather way as a backup
hope this helps

Last edited by a moderator:
slyboxhd thank you very much for the feed back just want to ask a quick question in your personal opinon what do you think of the dreambox i was thinking of buying one but not sure about what model

slybohd the answer if i am getting pay channels no the server is long gone just getting free channels jonaud

if the box is not password protected..i.e: if it didnt come from a trader originally..you should be able to get yourself a new share and transfer the config over to the box. If the box is password protected then you will probably have to factory reset first before you have access to add your new shares.