NBC Live Extra iOS App

pwillo1982

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 3, 2008
Messages
522
Reaction score
39
Instructions:
1. Install NBC Sports Live Extra from iTunes or Cracked
2. Install Flex 2 and add NBC Sports Live Extra to patches.
3. Search for 'free' and set it to True.
4. Block the adverts
(a) iPad - Search for 'BannerAdForViewController' set first return value as null and argument 4 as False.
(b) iPhone - Search for GadBannerView (id) initWithAdSize: (GADAdSize) and Set Return Value to NULL then search for skipLivePreroll and set to TRUE
5. Use VPN one Click and choose USA to watch if outside US.

IMG_0223.PNG

Credits:
Hamidallah

Enjoy every live premier league game with english commentary :)

IMG_0224.PNG

I haven't managed to get Airplay working yet though but I think its only a matter of time, will post back when I have sorted it
 

pwillo1982

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 3, 2008
Messages
522
Reaction score
39
Seems Airplay works fine full screen using mirroring with an iPhone 5 or above as the aspect ratio is 16:9

has black bars either side when using an iPad though as they are 4:3, I can airplay it to my macbook using Airserver, maximise it and then mirror that to my AppleTV but all a bit of a faff, need something more simple.
 

pwillo1982

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 3, 2008
Messages
522
Reaction score
39
I got it working full screen from my iPad using mirroring and DisplayOut from Cydia

You can just tweak the settings until it fills your TV:

 

Davey_H

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 18, 2010
Messages
330
Reaction score
160
I wish I had seen this thread before as it might have made my life easier when I could not get a good stream of some matches last season.
I have installed the app on my ipad and iphone and it works okay so far but I cannot get it to stream to my android box as it seems to loose the connection when I'm using a VPN, does anyone else have the same problems???
 

antmarco

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 21, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
same here mate using gbox mx2 with app and vpn connects usually will play advert before event then disconnects takes me into app screen again again any solution much appreciated
 

Davey_H

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 18, 2010
Messages
330
Reaction score
160
Yes its still working and the instructions are above.
 

squig007

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
584
Reaction score
71
Location
BELFAST
anyone get this working on an android box - cant get it going . im using unotelly dns ssettings - works on my phone but not my android tx box
 

antmarco

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 21, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
anyone get this working on an android box - cant get it going . im using unotelly dns ssettings - works on my phone but not my android tx box
same here m8 been trying without success since early aug logs on to site then plays usual advert ok but then doesn't play match exits app to start screen again using gbox mx2 android 4.2
 

squig007

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
584
Reaction score
71
Location
BELFAST
Heres an interesting thing. A have a u-m8 quad core 4k box with kit kat and it play.i.have another quad core ice qube with android 4.2 and it plays i think its down to the player on the box
 

antmarco

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 21, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Heres an interesting thing. A have a u-m8 quad core 4k box with kit kat and it play.i.have another quad core ice qube with android 4.2 and it plays i think its down to the player on the box
do you mean flash player installed on box thought as much but no way off updating player on my g box mx2 don't think so but advert plays ok ?
 

Davey_H

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 18, 2010
Messages
330
Reaction score
160
Any ideas as to why I cannot get it working on my ipad now???
It keeps coming up with Bad network connection.
I use slickvpn as my vpn provider??
 

squig007

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
584
Reaction score
71
Location
BELFAST
for anyone who has got this working on an android tv box - what is your picture like - its pretty poor on mine and ive a fibreoptic connection is it not optimised ror an android tv box ?
 

halfman halflager

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2009
Messages
710
Reaction score
221
for anyone who has got this working on an android tv box - what is your picture like - its pretty poor on mine and ive a fibreoptic connection is it not optimised ror an android tv box ?
any service where a vpn or smart type dns is used depends on the speed of the data server it connects to and the amount of traffic on the day
example you may have 100mb fibre (i know we can only dream) and a decent ping time and you connect say through hide my ass to one of there usa data centres which streams at 3mb with a high ping time the quality of the stream you recieve is 3mb high ping your speed and ping has nothing to do with it
if you are unsure about what i am saying try a speednet test when connected to vpn you will have your answer and if your vpn is really slow try another connection or trial a diff vpn free ones and shared log details are always going to be high used which can also mean high traffic volume and sometimes no log in at all
 

johnsilver

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
28
Reaction score
3
I have this on tsmedia on my vu duo, is it just suppose to work or does it need to run thru a vpn ? Also how would i get a vpn to work on my vu duo ?
 

smuggler

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 4, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
NBC have changed the way this app works now, not only will you need a VPN if you are outside the US, you will also need a username and password from a US based subscriber to use this app.
 
TEST
Top