Phone Unlocking n95 trying to install tom tom

tangoed_01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2007
Messages
143
Reaction score
1
Hi wondering if anybody can help. Im trying to install tom tom mobile on a new n95 im using tom tom 6 but each time i install, i get certificate failed could anybody offer any advice many thanks in advance cheers
ps installing via pc suite have copyed the full file over to the memory card
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14, 19 and 20
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,894
Reaction score
1,968
Location
Leeds
you need to get the file signed for your phone there is another way on here i will see if i can find it
 

carlos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2005
Messages
2,495
Reaction score
179
Location
Liverpool
Hi wondering if anybody can help. Im trying to install tom tom mobile on a new n95 im using tom tom 6 but each time i install, i get certificate failed could anybody offer any advice many thanks in advance cheers
ps installing via pc suite have copyed the full file over to the memory card


try putting the date on your phone back 1 year and then try to install it. then just puit your date back to normal. doubt it will need signing.


just realised you have put your question in the wrong forum. here is N95 with internal gps which was in the nokia forum m8.

http://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?threads/177337/
 
Last edited by a moderator:

tangoed_01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2007
Messages
143
Reaction score
1
thanks for the advice , will try it later tonight many thanks for the help added to ya rep lads cheers again will post tomoz and let ya know how i got on
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14, 19 and 20
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,894
Reaction score
1,968
Location
Leeds
try putting the date on your phone back 1 year and then try to install it. then just puit your date back to normal. doubt it will need signing.


just realised you have put your question in the wrong forum. here is N95 with internal gps which was in the nokia forum m8.

http://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?threads/177337/

your completely right carlos i even posted about this myself not so long ago. sorry if i mislead you mate my bad
 
Last edited by a moderator:

tangoed_01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2007
Messages
143
Reaction score
1
have now tried many drifferent options to install, not having any joy will keep trying and get back many thanks again for the advice
 

carlos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2005
Messages
2,495
Reaction score
179
Location
Liverpool
try going into app manager, SETTINGS > APPLICATIONS > APPS MANAGER and make sure you have "ALL " selected on the software installation tab, and online cetificate check is OFF.
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
the contents of the currently shown nokia device model cannot be displayed


I keep getting the above message when trying to connect to pc suite,it finds the model etc.Really pisssing me off.
 

carlos

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2005
Messages
2,495
Reaction score
179
Location
Liverpool
just try accessing your phone like a storage device in my computer. then just paste your files onto the memory.
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
just try accessing your phone like a storage device in my computer. then just paste your files onto the memory.


Cheers mate,all sorted gonna post what i did/went wrong in original thread,.
 
TEST
Top