n/line

geordie01

Inactive User
Reaction score
hi mates just got vu solo se how do u install n/line please thanks

your line will go in usr/keys newcamd.list line will start with CWS = then LINE

yes but where do I go on box to put this in could do with instruction as a complete novice

I said I was a novice what u mean dreambox ftp

Right download dreamboxcontrolcenter (dcc) to your computer..
Make sure solose is connected to network as well.
On computer open dcc and select English as your preferred language..
Then you will need to enter ROOT and DREAMBOX as user name and password for dcc..
You can see two boxes one with computers IP and you need to enter your boxes IP in other box..
Just click on the search button and a search box will open then click on the search button on that and wait for it to scan network for IP address of your box...
Once you see your box in the search select it and accept it....now you need to click on connect(it can take a few goes to get connected if it fails a box will open,just close it and click connect again..keep doing this till computer connects to box it will turn green)you should now be able to FTP to your solose..
Do this by selecting FTP on the left side bottom there is three choices you choose FTP..
On the left side are the files on your sat box and on the right are the files on your computer...
So from computer menu navigate to where the files are you want to FTP to box..
So find the file you want on box and just click on it once till it is highlighted..
On the left side of menu(your box) navigate to where you want file to go when you are there click on the little arrow pointing from computer side to box side..this will then copy file from computer to box..and will do the opposite if you use the right pointing arrow..
Once you have done FTP close dcc..to use dcc again it should open and connect automatically as it already has your box IP saved.

Code: