n*l manchester lost channels

sweed73

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
hi i'm running sportster 1.7 uk05 but have lost most of the discovery channels over the last few days, i seem to have everything else. has anyone come across this and how can i get them back. i've tried scanning but end up with no channels and have to relad service files.
thanks
 

naijishi

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
118
Reaction score
12
try scanning again make sure fast scan is turned off and select update existing under the bouquets bit, shouldnt lose channels then i think.
 

Fergalsworld

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,412
Reaction score
477
put your original bouquet and service back in then put these two files in
Var/tuxbox/config/zapit
http://world-of-digital.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49759&highlight=bruteforce
Then reboot the box then
In the scan menu choose
Bouquets=Leave existing
cable provider will be brutforce
Fast scan off
start scan should take about 30 mins WAIT till it finishes
save settings then reboot
Hope this helps.
 

derekwd

Inactive User
Joined
May 21, 2005
Messages
927
Reaction score
2
Location
742 Evergreen Terrace
I am in ex cw manchester, and lost dicovery and other channels just rescand and got them all back no prob as they have only changed freq, if you are sure you followed fergalsworld insructions and dont get any channels then poss sig or hardware fault.
 

Fergalsworld

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,412
Reaction score
477
Did it find any transponders during the scan or any channels
and how long did it take
do you get any channels when you put your old bouquet and service files back in.
 

Fergalsworld

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,412
Reaction score
477
Fergalsworld said:
put your original bouquet and service back in then put these two files in
Var/tuxbox/config/zapit
http://world-of-digital.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49759&highlight=bruteforce
Then reboot the box then
In the scan menu choose
Bouquets=Leave existing
cable provider will be brutforce
Fast scan off
start scan should take about 30 mins WAIT till it finishes
save settings then reboot
Hope this helps.

Apologies sweed73 the above 2 files should go in the var/tuxbox/config folder
not the zapit folder
apologies again.
 
TEST
Top