N*l Ex-cb To A Tw Area

mmg123

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
127
Reaction score
0
Can a box purchased in a N*L EX-CB area be taken and setup in a TW AREA
 

mmg123

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
127
Reaction score
0
box

Box is a 4000n Clive and its on Cr1 with no update mod its only 10 miles away from me i am in ex-cw and n*l area Its gone to a TW area but no joy this a new one for me ???? Wot do u think can i get it to work for the guy ????
 

Gary10001

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 7, 2005
Messages
172
Reaction score
1
Location
Manchester
Hope you guys can help, i am currrently setting a box up for my sister in law, the box is a 1000 p1b, which i believe needs downgrading to cr1 before i take it to telewest area. i plan to use an atmega 163 au. Can you direct me to any tuturial on downgrading a p1b, any help you could give me would be much appreciated.
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Reaction score
29
Location
Location: Location:
Take the no update mod off.
This may require replacing two resistors if you have them.
@Gary10001, do a search for the Wembley trick ;)

Clive
 

Gary10001

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 7, 2005
Messages
172
Reaction score
1
Location
Manchester
Thanks Clive, my spelling is sh*t, i did a search for wembly trick and got nowhere, read your response realised i'd missed an e out carried out a new search and got 13 pages
 

mmg123

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
127
Reaction score
0
Gary

Gary ur spellings tihs M8 think mine worst :Jester: Thank s Clive again problem sorted do i own up and tell everybody .

Ok i progged card with cw image not TW Slap Slap never mind :Cheers: :Jester: :Cheers: :Jester:
 

intel131

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 8, 2005
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Gald you got it sorted m8, The Wembly trick will no longer on TW (if VOD in your area) TW no longer support cr1 or cr2, so these boxes will no longer work when VOD arrives.
 
TEST
Top