• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

DVB - PC Cards Mythtv

theq

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Messages
3
Likes
0
#1
Hi

i'm new to digitalworldz.

Is anybody using mythtv? I have a working setup with dvb-c and dvb-s if anybody is intrested in giving it a go.
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,689
Likes
141
#2
might be an idea to say hi in the proper room first mate..............welcome anyway
 

MH

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jul 10, 2001
Messages
19,378
Likes
97
#4
might be an idea to say hi in the proper room first mate..............welcome anyway
DOH!!!!!!!!! he has...lol

I am using GBPVR, its stable and has a cracking webserver!
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2006
Messages
206
Likes
1
#6
Hi

i'm new to digitalworldz.

Is anybody using mythtv? I have a working setup with dvb-c and dvb-s if anybody is intrested in giving it a go.
I would be intrested. I only know a little about Linux, but keen to learn. My bigest problem has been finding cards that are well supported with Linux.

Look forward to getting some ideas.

Thanks.
 

roundhay

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
28
Likes
0
#8
Hi

I would definitely be interested in knowing more about your DVB-C / Myth setup.

I've just had a TT C1500 delivered and have installed MythTv over Ubuntu....now I'm a bit stuck..

Any pointers and info would be appreciated.
 

Plebs

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
22
Likes
0
#9
i have mythtv setup and working fine with a dvb-t card, i have been trying to get mythtv to work with my dbox but so far having no luck, if you give an insight into dvb-c cards working under mythtv that would be great

Cheers
 

DaiC

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
3
Likes
0
#10
Hi

i'm new to digitalworldz.

Is anybody using mythtv? I have a working setup with dvb-c and dvb-s if anybody is intrested in giving it a go.
I could do with soom help, I've got MythTV working in an Ubuntu box. I cant get sac-ng to clear the encrypted chanels. {nearly there I think after three long weeks of getting my head around Linux}

I think my problem is my SoftCam and my Nagra folder.

Running sasc-ng under the ./sasc-ng -j 0:1 command and that seems to be working fine, sitting there listening to the correct port.!!
 

pickles

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
19
Likes
0
#12
Hi guys.

running mythtv with sasc-ng for DVB-S and DVB-C. DVB-S working. Now just need correct files for 5401. Has this been done by anyone already? Any help on this would be great.

Happy to help on th MythTV and sasc-ng if needed btw.
 

pickles

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
19
Likes
0
#14
quick update...sasc-ng definitely works for nagra. The keys must be in the SoftCam.Key file in the format:
N 5*** 00 ****************
N 5*** 01 ****************

hope this helps.
 

fibres

Inactive User
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
2
#17
Hi all

I am rying to install the sascbg software to decode my channels. When I try and install using the link above. I get an error wen trying to checkout the source using svn saying that the signature does not match,.

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards
 

fibres

Inactive User
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
2
#18
Has anyone had luck yet getting this to clear the encrypted channels.

I have managed to get it to compile. Not sure if I got the nagra folder correct.
It tels me no smartcords configured and says nothing about loading the nargerom11.bin file i copied from my dbox2.

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards
 

fibres

Inactive User
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
2
#20
Ok How do i then tell sasc-ng to lad the file? Is there a config file im missing needed to tell sasc-ng to load the rom file?

Also what is the format for the key file?


Regards