Messed with a subbed box :s

Joined
Aug 20, 2005
Messages
0
Likes
0
#1
Messed with a subbed modem :s

Ok i think i might be in alot of trouble :s i got excited about all this cable modem uncaping and iv changed the firmware of my subbed modem... will they be able to tell iv changed it? i aint changed the MAC address or config files on it... please someone reply fast...
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Likes
2
#4
all i can say is fool m8...... like no offence but its not wise as u could get into a deep pile of shite ;)
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2005
Messages
0
Likes
0
#5
can you suggest anything i could do? i know it was stupid... will i ge caught? could i somehow change the firmware back to its originall or shouldnt i mess about with it anymore??? help me out please...
 

lincsat

Member ++
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
630
Likes
10
#6
It's not the most sensible thing to do, although, so long as you don't change the mac or use a different config file, you could argue that you thought you were just updating the drivers if cought.
 

g3o

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Messages
629
Likes
3
#7
Check your TFTP server for firmware's and reflash it or get it from someone else or fry the modem and phone them up and say it's fooked, dont leave it on the network, especially if it's a tcniso firmware
 

name750

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
843
Likes
0
#10
If you know what frimware it was previously,then you'll get it somewhere.
I'm sure you'll try very hard.
I would'nt worry to much.
What the hell.
It aint criminal.
Just naughty!
The most they can do is send you a nasty letter and cancel your internet.
Everyone on here has got at least one cloned modem(ha only one) and they take for ever to do anything about them.
You know how to put firmware on a surfboard.
Do the same again with the original.
Thats it . Nothing to worry about.
I wish i had a surfboard working enough to get caught over.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2005
Messages
0
Likes
0
#11
I dont know what version it was before i flashed it... iv been searching for a while now and on other forums cant seem to find Original firmwares. i know i can get it from my tftp server but i dont even know the ip of that...
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2005
Messages
0
Likes
0
#13
Sorted it :), flashed back my old firmware its all gud now thanks to everyone who replied! Especially to b3nnyb0y who helped me over msn which was great. THANK YOU...
 
TEST
Top