Mag software, anyone flashed there's up ?

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,011
Reaction score
1,111
Has anyone tried the Mag software/flash that allows you to change MAC's similar to using STBEMU app?, basically unlocking them ?. A friend has a 256 W2 he's selling as his subs ran out and he's not bothering so I'm tempted to buy or swap him if I can unlock it so to speak.
 
Last edited:

river4ever

river4ever
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2016
Messages
1,481
Reaction score
1,047
Never even knew you could do that on magboxes. Why dont you just add your portal to box. Your provider will be able to edit your current mac address and move it over to another.
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,011
Reaction score
1,111
I have lots of providers :) hence the reason the need to change the MAC
 

JonMMM

DW Regular +
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,678
Reaction score
369
Never even knew you could do that on magboxes. Why dont you just add your portal to box. Your provider will be able to edit your current mac address and move it over to another.
If you have move than one of them most providers only allow one mag address even if you have multi room
 

river4ever

river4ever
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2016
Messages
1,481
Reaction score
1,047
If you have move than one of them most providers only allow one mag address even if you have multi room
Without going of thread topic.....
You are wrong mate.
Thats the way it used be. But not anymore. Depending on provider that is.
A provider can add multi-room on mag boxes. As i have 2 family members running multi-room
One is running (1 extra)
Then other is running (3 extra)
 

piggy13

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
88
Reaction score
58
Why not just put the STBEMU app. on it ?
Or is that not possible.......just a guess from an old fart................
 

JonMMM

DW Regular +
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,678
Reaction score
369
Why not just put the STBEMU app. on it ?
Or is that not possible.......just a guess from an old fart................
STBEMU emulates a MAG box on an android box, yu cannot run it on an actual MAG box
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,011
Reaction score
1,111
I'm sure you can now run an emu of some sort on a MAG. I had the link but it's down for a few days.
You have to hack it and flash it up, it looked a little tricky not a straight forward pen drive job.
 

piggy13

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
88
Reaction score
58
STBEMU emulates a MAG box on an android box, yu cannot run it on an actual MAG box
Old fart here thought it was an android box, my bad, thanks for the correct info.......
 
TEST
Top