Latest image for TM500

JEDI0

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
36
Reaction score
5
I was thinking of updating the Kids box which I haven't really touched since 2 years or more.

Not sure what image is loaded but when I switch box on it displays the UR Underground Resistance Team splashback.

Thanking you
 

alex123

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2010
Messages
681
Reaction score
113
just do a sw update via lan then wont affect your current setting
 

parricull

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
108
Reaction score
35
Location
Wigan
and the ur image is certainly the best for this receiver but has not been updated since april last year. But it is the last working image technomate linux teams produced for this model.
 

shabbaranks

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
327
Location
Cornwall
Just to jump on this thread (sorry) Im trying to install OScam on my TM600 but when I use the blue button to download it says about communication problems. Im guessing because the image on my box is old (UR image 2.0.23) can anyone remind me how to flash the latest image on it please? I tried the download method on the box but that doesnt seem to do anything?

Thanks!

Scratch that - I was being lazy. found a post read the instructions flased my box - sorted :)
 
Last edited:

Abu Baniaz

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
6,294
Reaction score
2,468
Location
East London
There is a sticky, some of the links to guides are dead and some are easy to go unnoticed.
Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.
Same principle as the 500s as images are the same. You can use web interface which is the easiest or Technomate Control Center in the downloads on our forum.
Hope this video helps

 
Last edited by a moderator:

Galaxy1

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
28
Reaction score
9
This is a very good video for people who don't know how to flash tm 500.
Thanks
 
TEST
Top