1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[DM800HD] INVALID IMAGE (OR OLD VERSION) when flashing

Discussion in 'Dreambox DM800HD Support' started by jfish, Jan 9, 2017.

  1. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    got a DM800HD clone that was on SSL 69 - flashed SSL 84D then using same browser session trying to flash a 84D image, downloaded from here, get error INVALID IMAGE (OR OLD VERSION)

    After flashing SSL I havent rebooted the box
     
  2. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    old bootloader will give this
     
  3. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    I have flashed a newer boot loader then went back and tried to flash image - get this error - should I flash bootloader, reboot and then flash the image ?
     
  4. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    bootloader then image without reboot should work
     
  5. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    thats what I have done, flashed 84D SSL - was on 69 before then image without a reboot but get this error message

    should I flash ssl in order from 69 then next version until I get to 84
     
  6. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    shouldnt matter but try 76
     
  7. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
     
  8. bobby123

    bobby123 satellite Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    148
    flash ssl 76 and then 84d
     
  9. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    then an image for ssl 84D with no reboot inbetween

    just done that ..

    flashed 76
    flashed 84D

    then tried to flash image, get the error message as stated in title
     
  10. bobby123

    bobby123 satellite Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    148
    yes then image without reboot
     
  11. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    as said shouldnt matter but upgrade as you see fit no reboot between flashing
     
  12. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    no matter what I do I always get the error message INVALID IMAGE (OR OLD VERSION)
    when trying to flash an image after doing SSL upgrades

    went to SSL 76 then 84B then flash image thats for 84B but get the same error

    what if I reboot the box after flashing an SSL and then flash image - would this work
     
  13. Ferret

    Ferret Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10,913
    Likes Received:
    199
    Only reason it would report that image would be if the ssl didnt flash check at bootup it states 84
     
  14. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    nope
    flash bootloader hit back button on browser flash image works for me
     
  15. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    eveb if the current bootloader is 69 - which is very old
     
  16. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    never went from 69 never seen that one
     
  17. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    right just rebooted box and now get this

    SIM 201
    #84B

    Error No CA Found

    I have a XP PC with null model cable, so assume I can use that to flash an image
     
  18. alimac

    alimac VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    5,963
    Likes Received:
    120
    yip should be a solution been a while
     
  19. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    tried using universal dreamup but box doesnt get detected, do I need to use another version of Dreamup
     
  20. jfish

    jfish VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    43
    any other options I have, cant get dream up to detect box

    using a null modem cable on a XP desktop
     

Share This Page